Fiction logo

Drinking Maotai With Jam

Chapter 24

By Ann Published 2 years ago 8 min read

I asked Jin Shaoyan: "Where are you going to take them to eat?"

"The drunken Eight immortals?" Mr. Jin was quick to deny it himself: "It's all vintage architecture. They wouldn't be interested." I added: "Yes, the waiter there will certainly not meet people kneel down, win the fat man to kill nine people or Liu Bang asked others to sleep with us."

"Choose one of the five cuisines," said Jin Shaoyan.

I said revealingly, "Is there any place outside of these five systems where they can feel different at first sight? While fully enjoying the food, you have to hold them down, and don't feel like the emperor when someone is waiting on you."

Jin Shaoyan thought for a moment and said: "That can only eat Western food, there is a home called Caesar's French Western-style food is very authentic."

I said, "But I seem to have heard that you have to book it 48 hours in advance."

Jin Shaoyan smiled, ah, my head rust funny, just think of the so-called rules and not for him this kind of people.

We had only been dawdling downstairs for a while when the First Emperor of Qin was already rushing down with his party. He had heard that someone was going to invite him to dinner.

Jin Shaoyan took out the phone, froze for a while, and said to me: "Sorry, I can't find the team to pick him up, because 'he' just went home..."

"Take a taxi." I said naturally.

Jin Shaoyan laughed and said, "Beating? You wouldn't let me take a taxi to a place like Caesar?"

I said, "Well, the other option is to drive us there myself." Jin Shaoyan nodded, I rushed to the steamed stuffed bun a mouth, the steamed stuffed bun has gone straight to Xiao Wang's home.

See the steamed stuffed bun left, Jin Shaoyan said with Liu Bang: "Big brother Liu, according to your conditions brother very embarrassed ah......"

After a few minutes, the steamed stuffed bun honked the horn desperately. It turned out that Jin Shaoyan's pull trot blocked the road. As soon as he took the key, Xiang Yu went out impatiently and stood on the steps, holding the steamed stuffed bun, and then put it back in its original position. Xiang Yu fondly touched the rear of the van and said: "Or this car is after my heart."

"Is this the legendary Gold Cup?" said Kim, feeling the grimy sign on the back of the van. I waved and said: "You should feel really ashamed, out of the street there is a people's bank, ask Plume brother to take off the logo hang, say this is a new Mercedes Benz large business car."

Jin Shaoyan looked back at Li Shi Shi, see her smile, this is the boss reluctantly into, the steamed stuffed bun is just know that the Ferrari is Jin Shaoyan, quietly said to me: "When do you know so rich friends?"

I wanted to tell her I'd made two million in an afternoon -- and then lost it.

I was pulling into Caesar's parking lot when a Honda Acura cut me off, and I nearly hit a Lamborghini with my head, and my Japanese car cut me off, and my gold cup would have been ready in half an hour if I'd left the steering wheel, and you'd be crying if I scraped your headlights!

When a van that should have been scrapped by the sound of it crashed in, the van boy came up to me with a grin on his face and said, "Sir, I'm sorry, we're not in a parking lot." I pointed to one of the more prominent signs around me. "What are these, then, cattle?" The boy thumped his radio, apparently trying to call security. In the back seat, Jin said feebly, "We are here to buy..."

The boy glanced at him unintentionally and immediately exclaimed, "Little Gold?"

We got out of the car, attracted a surprised eyes, Xiang Yu Liu Bang they were proud, because the van in a sea of cars does appear tall, aggressive, very to meet their vanity psychology, I think Xiang Yu after this meal will never look up to other cars.

Those people were practically watching us not only because we came in a van, but because not only did we come in a van, but -- we were overloaded. They had witnessed the image of men and women of all shapes and sizes coming out of a car, almost applauding when the gigantic man finally dismounted.

I threw the car key with the nail clipper ear-picking spoon on it to the girl and strode in with the sign "No entry if you are not fully clothed", not forgetting that our baozi business is also catering and in charge of this area, and according to her, as long as you don't wear slippers, the concierge can't do anything to you.

Sure enough, two height of nine meters above the door boy can only look at us into the small eyes, may also be our momentum fooled.

Foreman is a gentle middle-aged man, can come inside, has been the hero don't ask the source, even if it is a beggar also have to be careful. The trained foreman gave us a bow with a smile, and I quickly told him the business. I was afraid to win the fat man shouted "flat" or something.

I said to the foreman, "Find us a private room."

The head waiter smiled and said, "I'm sorry, Sir. We don't have a private room. Do you have a reservation?"

At this moment, Jin Shaoyan pushed from behind in a panic, still holding the wallet in his hand, probably just finished tipping the boy. The foreman was surprised and said: "Little Jin?" It seems that Jin Shaoyan is basically an acquaintance here from top to bottom. He never calls him Sir, which is very affectionate and insinuating.

"Please seat us," said Jin Shaoyan, wiping away his sweat. The group of us standing in the hall is indeed very comedic effect, especially Jing Ke and wearing Guevara's feather. I heard the people at the nearest table talking about us: we are all engaged in performance art...

The head waiter probably understood Jin Shaoyan's mood at this time, and arranged us in a relatively quiet corner. When a blonde French girl came with a recipe, Jin Shaoyan finally regained his confidence and composure. He first said thanks in French, then turned to us and said, "What about the aperitif?"

I said: "Do not need to open, we drank a bowl of porridge at 10 o 'clock in the morning, now the stomach is a horse Pingchuan fertile wild Li Li, the whole carry hungry."

As I watched Jin's hair drooping, Li took the recipe and turned it over. He said to the French girl, "One steak, medium, half foie gras and one spaghetti." Then he handed the recipe to Baozi, who, not wanting to be timid, said, "I'm just like her."

Li did not know which movie he had learned to order from. When the menu came to me, I looked at the table and said to the French girl, "There are only so many of us. Bring up all your goodies anyway, and all but the civets."

"Let's do what he says," Kim said gloomily. "Order a bottle of 82 red wine."

Wow, the legendary 82 years of red wine, often see the movie cow B dry dry, it is said that 82 years of grapes, so the shortage of red wine, but the strange is that people drink so many years, the 82 years of red wine how can not finish it?

"Take some more disposable chopsticks," said Qin Shi Huang, who knew the way. I learned that last time I ate pancakes.

I don't know whether the French girl didn't understand Chinese or thought it was Chinese humor. She just looked at us with a smile and left us after getting the confirmation from Jin Shaoyan.

When the dish was served, it was replaced by a native Chinese girl, roast chicken came up all have hands on, Jin Shaoyan and Li Shi Shi just put the knife and fork up to see all the plates a row of chicken ribs in place around, lettuce up Jing Ersilly had an idea, a fork all wear up, spin into his mouth, like eating cotton candy.

At this moment, the waiter arrived with wine in his hand and politely asked Jin Shaoyan, "Do you want to try wine?" Xiang Yu grabbed it, smelt it and said, "The wine has no fragrance." Pour a cup of dry drink, very clear said: "You this Coke rancid?" Then he asked me, "What did we drink last time?"

I said: "three grain liquid."

Xiang Yu said to the waiter, "Please give us three bottles of Sanliang liquid."

Before the waiter said anything, Jin Shaoyan took out a wad of money and pushed it to him. "I know you don't have it. The waiter left crying and laughing.

Jin Shaoyan probably practiced yoga and hid his head in his heels after doing this.

Steamed stuffed bun also know shame, smile: "how do you go where also so noisy ah, I heard that this restaurant is really a French person opened, you do not fear to give Chinese face discredit?"

I said: "Already do not say anything, they French eat steamed buns with knife and fork how they do not hate shame, what is the real noble know, not pretend force, is cow B."

Joke, tell me the aristocrat, in addition to me and the steamed stuffed bun, that are too expensive to be more expensive, and then three grain liquid all want, no longer stretched is not appropriate.

After a while, the waiter brought a plate to the table, and Jin Shaoyan's money did not move. He said to us, "Our French boss heard of Jin Shao's request and admired you for your combination of Chinese and Western eating. He specially gave you two bottles of his best Moutai.

This is China's national conditions ah, I guess we would have done this in France, people would have been politely "invited" out.

When Jin Shaoyan heard that the man had gone to the French, he suddenly came out from under the table, rolled up his sleeves, grabbed a bottle of Maotai, poured the wine one by one, and said, "Today is the day. Let's drink Maotai with jam."

I kind of like this kid.

Later, we asked for chopsticks, mixed 82 red wine with Maotai, and ate a belly full of lobster and snails and vegetable leaves, which would have been perfect for a hot pot on the table.

Eating is ha fart when Jin Shaoyan went to the bathroom, he just left for a few seconds, a handsome young man holding a beautiful woman's waist walked in from the door, I do not see it, a look under the suction a breath.

It is "he" - another Jin Shaoyan!

Why is that --"

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.