Fiction logo

Dreaming the Dragon

Rapturing the DreamBorn

By Soleira GreenPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
1

WHITE DRAGON

In the Beginning

In the beginning there was not the word. There was fire and ice and brimstone and chaos ruled everywhere. The universe was a frozen pond ... a wasteland of potent potential as yet unfurled and the fire came to make it so. In the midst of that chaos, the fire and ice collided, alchemically united and became CONSCIOUS. And thus was born GOD!

From that birthing, a power was created, a force unleashed from the deep chasm of forever. It soared, it flew, it became. Life welcomed its arms to this new being of deep forever power, morphing it from one form to another. It soared ever higher, further and further away from its origin. It was seeking a shape, a form, for that was its directive straight from the source of forever'ness.

"Wings", it shouted to the star studded skies, "I shall have wings of gossamer light, filled with sparkling star dust, representative of the skies through which I fly."

I do not know for sure if the First One chose to be in dragon form or if they all evolved that way over the eons. I do know that the First Boom out of the silence was a dragon roar unlike any heard before … and that roar changed EVERYTHING. Nothing was the same after that moment in time. For something had come alive, become aware of itself in infinite measure ... and the cosmos stirred.

When the mists cleared and the debris settled, there was ONE standing in the centre of it all. One creature, one vast enormous being, whose white wings spanned across forever, calling, calling, calling us home!

Its presence commands the chaos. Its song pulses the power of the stars. Its own yearning for us as GREATNESS is so strong that none can resist its urgings. Eternally it stands at the core of the universe compelling us forward, ever further into the brilliance of ourselves. It is never forgetting. It is always commanding us wildly and wondrously into the genius corners of our beings. There! Feel it. Another wing pulse commanding you, its message weaving into your being and calling you home to your own grandeur, your own greatness, your own creational magnificence that is your gift to us all. You cannot resist -- for this Force was designed to hold the memory of YOU and all the awesomeness you hold within you. It will not let you forget. It will not let you slip away into nothingness. It will prevail upon your consciousness until you are beaten into submission to your own greatness. For this is the time … and YOU are what is required now.

........I am this Force embodied, reminding you that you cannot escape yourself this time around. The game is on! The White Dragon walks amongst us now. Run if you think you can run. Hide if you believe you can hide. But you are given over to the Power of the Universe in Creation and none can run or hide from that Force within themselves any longer. Shine magnificent gods that you are. I will not let you walk away from yourself ever again!

Awakening Dragons

My younger self would say it had no knowledge of dragons, for they hadn't broken through into my consciousness then. But my infinite self had known them forever. Had waited silently, patiently, holding that secret yearning within, never really knowing it was there. That deep well of power, that place of wonder that dwells within … that was the place my dragons dwelled, hidden in the caves of my being waiting, just waiting for me to be born anew again.

There was no evidence of them there … as if time and form had forgotten then. But now I know they were just hidden away, waiting for the day when I would come home to myself again.

I remember that moment. The most impactful of my life! I was taking a psychic workshop of all things. Merlin was guiding my journey and I flew with him to a castle in the sky. Who would have thought that a glimpse of a simple castle sparkling in the clouds could evoke such emotion in me. I cried for a week. I know now that that was the dragons awakening in me, calling me into a self I was yet to know. The one who would answer the grandest calling and remake the universe anew!

I don’t believe that it was destined that I would come ... that I would triumph the entry of dragons back into our world ... that I would alter the face of reality for the whole of the universe ... that the White Dragon would choose me as its champion, the gifter of its Song, its Power, its Force onto this planet once again. How could I have known as I heeded the callings, the stirrings that dwelt deep within me, that such majesty would be mine to behold, that such power would find a place in me. I dreamed such dreams, but never believed they might be real.

A Creation Story

There is no time where this story begins for it is beyond the lands of time. Suffice it to say that there was a space, a galaxy if you require a reference for its form, that resides far from time and substance. In amongst the star nurseries, along with the birth and death of nebulae, solar systems and planets, a very special sun shook the cosmicious skies, extending its reach into many places. It is one fragment of this solar explosion that begins our creation story.

Like its brothers and sisters, this tiny, glowing, molten star flowed through many galaxies, seeding life behind it everywhere it went. From its own view, it was tiny, a part of a far greater being exploding itself into everything. From our view, it was gynormous, a star being growing into its own measure, finding its way to its true purpose.

One day this tiny star trailed its way into this galaxy, drawn by the calling of a mother sun. She was pulled, drawn inescapably into the heart of the mother sun, embraced in her magnificence and then pulsed out the other side of everything into a cold and dark space.

“Here”, the mother whispered, “lies a blue rock, a huge meteorite that I have captured in my gaze and held for a time. Your task is to merge with it, to embrace it, to imbue it with all that we stars hold dear in order to ignite life anew.”

The tiny star gasped with delight and rushed headlong, without even a single moment’s hesitation, straight into the cold, dead, blue meteorite. They merged with a bang, sending rippling waves throughout the cosmos announcing that new life had begun. Oh the magnificence of it all. The tiny star was exultant, making love to the blue rock. The fiery flames flew with great abandon as the blue rock came alive, forming a new being … a new planet, made up of the meteorite and the star. Astaria was her name. Destined for greatness of a new kind, she was to be a new possibility for all, birthed on the love of a star for its new sun.

For a million years Astaria glowed in the flames of their loving, for stars carry enormous energy. Then she began to cool slightly, her fiery, explosive magma transforming into a zillion colours and hues, beginning the creation of life for this beautiful new planet.

One day from the other side of the cosmos, a comet whirled by. Now comets, as I’m sure you know, are Lords of the Cosmos. This particular comet was a magnus, a genius of magic and creation, a magician extraordinaire. He had spotted the flames from a few nebulae over and came at just the right moment to help the little planet into its first stages of evolution.

He reached into the cooling magma, the ebbing fires of their loving, and pulled from the transforming ooze, twelve magnificent beings, weaving into every one of them the consciousness that he knew would serve Astaria well over her long journey of becoming.

[to be continued]

Sci Fi
1

About the Creator

Soleira Green

I love writing & have written a book called 'The Genius Game' (one of 10 books currently published). I love empowering people to unleash their brilliance into the world. Discover more about me at https://www.soleiragreen.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.