Fiction logo

Don't Let Him Taste What's Yours

The Bed

By shaneikiyazPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Hours of the night slipped away from us as we found ourselves entangled with one another. He felt so good, everything about him made me feel whole as our bodies intertwined; every movement was synchronized and delivered with such care that he made me feel like I was the only woman to exist in his love history. I remember being encased in his arms the first time I woke up. His breathing had grown even, but something told me he was far from sleep. Honestly, I admit I was impressed with him for not having passed out after going a couple rounds with me, most men would be deep in a coma by now. He had stamina that could last for days and was strong; the bruises on my wrist and neck were proof of that. My eyes fluttered open and I rolled over to face him, only he was no longer there. Had he left in the middle of the night? I sat upright, pulling the covers up to shield me from the chill of my apartment.

I wiped the sleep from my eyes with a yawn as my fingers found my neck, tracing the space where his hands once held me captive in bliss. If I thought a moment longer I could feel the print of his lips etched on mine as if he were still here. I felt a piece of my heart drop at the loneliness of his absence, his warmth hadn’t remained just pleasurable, it had grown tender and affectionate. No, it couldn’t. This was just one night with a fucking good lover makin me dickmatized was all. Nothing more, nothing less. Besides, he’d said what he had to say, this was the end of it. Still, if that were the case why is it that when my phone dinged and my heart chimed with?

I snatched it up quick hoping to read his name. I groaned not at the name, but at the fact that it wasn’t him, instead it was Ashanti.

Hey gurl, we still good for coffee @ 10?

Yeah, the usual spot?

You know :p lol.

See you then.

-_- b if you don’t stop with these dry @$$ texts, what up?

Talk over coffee.

...ok.

A moment later came her final text, See you then K.

I sat my phone back down on the nightstand to prepare for brunch with my bestie. Ashanti and I always had coffee at Bridgeport on Morgan Street to catch up and dish out all our tea on a weekly basis. I was usually just as lively as she was with the emoji, but this was not the morning. My thoughts remained on the strong bodied man I’d allowed to enter my home and ravage my body in the most ungodly yet fulfilling way. I closed my eyes and there his smile was like the sun hanging in the sky, it was hard to ignore. I looked at the clock that sat next to the lamp that read, 7:25 a.m. I settled for a shower and thankfully a chunk of my thoughts seemed to leave with the steam that rolled over the shower walls from my hot bath. A nice turtleneck dress and thigh high boots were befitting for the chilly day ahead, the heel was only three inches and I could bare that for my trek today around campus at least. With a schedule of four classes that were all in the same vicinity, the day would be short which only meant I could get back home sooner than I expected and could finish up some papers before work tonight. As I was starting out my bedroom door to the kitchen my phone rang, blindly I picked it up and answered it.

“Hello?”

“Hey, Beautiful. Did you get my text?”

Any words I could have formed caught in my throat and my heart skipped a beat. Pulling my phone away I saw that he had indeed texted me, Good morning Beautiful, I’m sorry I dipped. I had to take care of some things.

“You still there?” He asked.

I cleared my throat, “Um yeah, I just read it. Naw, you’re good. Uh, no hard feelings.” Or maybe there were some hard feelings after all, seeing as the warmth I felt when I pictured his smile had grown chilled.

He chuckled, “Sounds like someone can’t think straight. I might be able to knock your thinking back in align for you if you want.”

“Like I’m the only one who’s a bit discombobulated. I know you can’t get the taste of me off your lips.”

There was a pause. “You’re right. Or the grip of your hands on my bicep, the small chill of your breathe as your tongue found it’s way around the sweet spot on my neck, or how about the way you screamed my name whenever I-”

“Damon, please.” I moaned.

“You miss me, huh?”

I kept quiet and took my water out of the freezer.

“Don’t worry Beautiful, I miss you too...you’re an unforgettable woman. You know that right ma’?”

“How can I not? It’s not like you or any other man will let me forget it.” I’d grabbed my bag and was starting out the door.

I felt the frown on his face before he said the following, “Don’t lump me in with them sleazy granddaddies and pimps. That’s disrespectful, you know? If it were up to me you wouldn’t work there tonight or any other night for that matter.”

“A girl’s gotta make her money somehow, and it’s not like you’d cuff me. Or did you forget what you said last night?”

Another moment of silence, “Kiera I-”

“Don’t worry about it. I’m used to it.” I cut him off quickly not wanting him to peel back anymore layers than he already had. “You said you had to take care of some things, um, shouldn’t you get back to that?”

“I took care of it already, but…” He pondered if he should revert back to what he was going to say and even though my fraunt didn’t want him to, truthfully there was that same small piece of me that had felt his absence when I woke up, there was that small part of me that wanted him to continue the conversation only instead he said, “I guess I could handle the rest of this business before lunch is over. I’ll see you-”

“Um actually, how about we talk later? I have to meet a girlfriend at Bridgeport.” I said closing the door to my car that I’d already started on my trek up to it.

Again that damned silence of his, “Sure, I’ll talk to you later Beautiful.”

“Okay, bye.”

“Hey, Kiera!”

“Yeah?”

“Be safe?”

“I will, you too.” I clicked off with a sad sigh.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

shaneikiyaz

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” - Maya Angelou

Instagram: badkawaiikitty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.