Fiction logo

Diary of an Abductee

Alien abduction and mental heath

By Ethan BryantPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3
Diary of an Abductee
Photo by Albert Antony on Unsplash

My name is Haydn Lennon; I'm a private investigator hired to find a missing person named Benjamin Lykos. Before I go any further with this story, you need to understand something when you read this. This case has changed my life; everything I thought I knew got turned upside down. I didn't believe it is aliens or the paranormal until a few months ago. Mrs. Lykos came to me and hired me to find her husband. The police gave up the search; they brushed it off as abandonment.

Mrs. Lykos begged me to take this case; she told me her husband was seeing a psychiatrist recently and started to keep these journals. Little did I know these journals would lead me down a path that would change my life forever. For you to understand what really happened, you will have to start where I did. I began by reading his journals. I wanted to know the mind of the person I was trying to find. I will present his entries in order of significance. Please keep an open mind.

My therapist told me I should be keeping a journal to help with my past trauma or whatever. So here we go. I haven't had a decent night's sleep in decades. Mostly it's from the nightmares. At night is when they come, when I'm most vulnerable. It's happened so many times I don't know what a dream is or what is happening. I've always tried to be rational about this, but I can't make sense of it anymore. It's affected my work, my life, my relationship, my friendships.

I was told to try and remember my most early experiences. I was maybe 9 or 10 at the time. My family lived out in the country, and we had a huge backyard. My room was next to the sliding doors that lead to the backyard. It was a typical summer night as I drifted off to sleep. The next thing I remember, I woke up staring at the wall. The wall was lit up like it was daytime. I usually wake up facing the doors. I tried to turn over in my bed to see if it was time to get up and play Super Nintendo. I couldn't move, I tried to turn, but my body wouldn't respond. I tried to call out to my mom, but my voice was gone. I started to panic. I thought maybe my brothers were playing a prank on me. Suddenly the wall lit up with multiple colors, red, blue, green, yellow, all in square shapes. They began to spin, blending, moving up the wall and out of sight. As soon as the lights vanished, I was able to move. I ran over to the doors to try and see what that was. I remember it vividly; I saw something that flew off into the night sky because the moon was full that night. I went back to bed, struggling to make heads or tails of what happened.

That should have been the end of it; I would have just brushed it off as a bad dream if not for what happened the next day at school. One of the kids in my class wanted to show something special that happened to them last night. Their parents had spotted a UFO and even got a photo of the craft. It was on a polaroid, but you could just make it out over the tree line. My heart sank; this was what I saw too. I spoke up and told them what happened to me. They laughed at me and told me I was just trying to get attention. Why the hell would I want attention? If anything, I was corroborating his story. I know I was a quiet kid, but I never did anything for attention. That was the first time I ever heard of UFOs and the last time I ever spoke about my experience.

Even though I was shunned by my peers, I wanted to know more about UFOs. I asked my dad about it, and he took me to the library to find information. We borrowed 3 or 4 books on the subject. Many of them were too large for me to read, so my dad took on the challenge and told me the stories. This was only the start of my new obsession. The beginning of my nightmares.

That was the first entry in his journal; I will continue to post more in time. I took time to reflect on his journal entries, and I will post the most significant parts. From what I could tell about this he kept a lot to himself. He bottled up his trauma and trusted no one to hear his truth. A truth I am still trying to figure out myself.

Sci Fi
3

About the Creator

Ethan Bryant

I write fiction and fantasy. I love everything video games, comic books and D&D. I support mental health. Follow me on instagram @ soulreaver5

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.