Fiction logo

Dark hunger

What am I?

By Lauren DeePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Dark hunger
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

The dark hunger inside of me ached as I walked down the desolate alley. I can hear their pulses trembling, with every beat of their heart. Their fear is thick in the air, I can almost taste it.

"She's going to find us!" The terrified woman whispered to her friend.

A wicked smile spread across my face.

I knew the hunger would soon be satiated.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Lauren Dee

I have had very disturbing dreams my whole life. I write fictional short stories, rants and poems all based off of my experiences in life. They can be dark, but it's the only way I can get them out of my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.