Fiction logo

Cosmic legends

Chapter 3 Robe

By qiang qiang maPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1

I kept capturing the nearby bright spots and unleashing my channeling technique to absorb them, like a thirsty man foraging around for food.

Only, these bright spots were like the dew on the leaves in the morning, drinkable but never able to quench my thirst. I always felt that it was not enough, and the cold drizzle still brought me cold and made me shiver.

Crunching, crunching, I take my hobbling steps, chasing after a single point of light, guiding them to absorb them.

Feeling a new elementary particle integrated into my body, grain by grain, they were so clear, though I didn't deliberately count them or pay attention to where they were stored.

I just enjoyed the warmth of their integration into my body, a feeling like being in a mother's embrace, reassuring, soothing, and temporarily forgetting the cold.

But this warmth is too short-lived, warmth after the cold again, and seems to be more violent, there is a kind of drilling into the body of a strange feeling. The shivering, like a lightning bolt from the outside world into the body, and eventually into the bone marrow, so that my body can not help but shake.

My arms are trembling and my teeth sometimes can't help but knock up and down. I hate this cold.

Looking at my trembling hands clasped to my chest, I remembered the man from earlier and wondered where he had gone.

I remembered his robe, with a hooded robe, if only I had one.

At that moment, a bright light flew out of the body, forming a faint layer of light on the arm, like a bubble, wrapped around the arm.

"This is the clothes?" I excitedly shouted out.

However, the halo was really like a bubble, it broke and dissipated.

My excitement died with it, but instead of losing it, I began to think: So I can make my own clothes?

"Guide!" With a thought, I simultaneously shouted out loud, finding that this would allow me to focus more on the art of channeling.

The white light reappeared and began to form a halo on my body. The halo gradually materialized and formed a bubble-like film covering my entire body.

But I could feel that the bubble was about to burst and start to become very unstable, as if it would disintegrate at any moment.

I struggled to control it, hoping it would last, but it was very barely and with great effort.

Suddenly, a raindrop fell on the bubble, and I subconsciously tried to fend it off, worried that it would destroy the bubble robe I had worked so hard to maintain.

But something strange happened, the raindrop seemed to blend into the bubble, and I could clearly feel the water molecules in the raindrop being pulled by the halo, diverted and turned into a thin layer that evenly covered the halo.

The halo really became a bubble, I did not expect that a tiny drop of rain could become such a large bubble film, almost the size of a palm.

However, not enough, I deliberately let the raindrops on this robe, the halo into a bubble.

Squatted down, cupped some water in the shallow puddle that was everywhere, and sprinkled them onto the robe on my body, and the bubble robe became thicker.

I applied water to the weak areas to thicken my bubble robe, and then picked up more water to continue thickening.

I suddenly found that maintaining this robe does not seem so difficult, and the bubble robe can indeed protect against the cold. I am not as cold as just now, at least no longer shivering.

However, the bubble will still rupture at any time, and needs to be constantly replenished with water.

"Oops, why am I so stupid, why do I have to use water!"

Looking at the withered grass all over the ground, I couldn't help but think of a new idea.

Plucked up some dead grass, the mind moved, white light in the grass mustard save.

I could feel that these white lights were grains of individuals, and under the control of the mind, they began to carry the grass leaves like little ants, breaking this leaf into thinner sheets and covering the robe made of bubbles.

I curiously observed the process and wondered in my mind: were they carrying it on their own or under my control? I didn't seem to be giving them specific orders, but then again they were indeed carrying out my ideas.

After pondering for a while, I deliberately went about directing them to break down the leaves into finer fibers and then weave those fibers, and surprisingly they got my idea too.

I excitedly plucked up more grass and began to formally weave my robe.

A section of the fibers of the dead grass was broken apart by the white light under my deliberate guidance. The fibers were butted together at the breaks and connected by the white light, and then the fibers were twisted around each other to become a little thicker so that a fine thread was formed. The fine threads were again woven together like a fishing net, forming a piece of rags that covered the bubble robe, replacing the original thin layer of water.

Everything was guided by the intention in an orderly manner. These particles of white light were surprisingly like an extension of my consciousness, and could execute my thoughts accurately, which in itself pleased me more than weaving this robe.

This is the art of guidance! I seemed to have developed another use for it.

As I was excitedly plucking grass from the ground and continuing my robe weaving task, a mass of mud on the ground suddenly surged up and formed a monster that looked a lot like the outstretched head of a snail, but much larger, the size of a large dog.

I had to pause and look at the tumbling mass of mud.

I saw that it seemed to have not finished deforming, but the middle of the mud mass sunken, seems to have formed a cylindrical mouth, the mud mass also became increasingly smooth, its body showed a circle of bumps, seems to have oozed some mucus, is simply a giant earthworm, only shorter, of course, according to the proportions of the earthworm shorter, perhaps its body is still in the mud, but exposed to the surface of the Part of it is already half a man high.

It all happened so fast that I didn't have time to dodge it, or I just remembered to run away.

What kind of creature is this? I'm pretty sure I've never seen a creature like this before.

At this moment it seemed to be staring at me, and although I didn't see its eyes, I was sure that it was staring at me, staring at me with its deep, unseen mouth.

A wave of fear struck me, and I suddenly felt that it would pounce and swallow me at any moment.

I gently moved back a step, which I swear was my body's instinct, because I hadn't even begun to think about running that way.

Crunch!

My knee joints made a crunching sound, a crunch that reminded me that my legs weren't perfect and that I couldn't run fast enough.

But now I didn't dare to focus on my legs, my full attention was on the monster in front of me as it began to move, or more accurately, squirm, the circle of slime that drove the disgusting slime to move, the big mouth a little closer to me.

I'm sure it was a little closer, and I couldn't help but take another step backward to keep my distance from the slime monster.

However, it also moved a little closer to me, with its big mouth twisting up and down, as if it was surveying my whole body.

Sci Fi
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.