Fiction logo

Cosmic legends

Chapter 2 Lost

By qiang qiang maPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

I looked blankly at this strange world and wondered, "Where is this?"

"Wait ......, who am I? Why can't I remember anything?" I struggled to recall, but came up empty.

Stretching out a hand, I looked to my own hand, my right hand.

Where was my hand?

A light extended out, building up arm bones, metacarpals, finger bones, then muscles, blood vessels and skin.

Step by step, step by step, unhurriedly, down to every stripe of skin, and even every sweaty hair.

"How amazing, how strange!"

I was stunned, gently clenching my fist, the veins twitching, the muscles shrugging, the lines on my skin tensing.

Slowly unclenching my fist again, looking at the five-fingered open hand, I couldn't help but murmur, "Is this my hand?"

Extending another, the same bright light gushed out and began to build the arm, step by step, step by step, not slow.

Something seems odd, where is my body?

When I looked down, my body seemed to have just begun to form, step by step, step by step, unhurriedly.

No, it seems to be slower than just now.

First the bones, then the muscles, then the skin, from the inside out.

And gradually downward again to form the legs.

More than that, it seems to be a little rougher than just now, not as fine.

Look at the leg bones, angular, seems to be just a polygon stacked, not like the arm bones that are delicate and rounded, like art students doing sketches, scribbling a few strokes, outlining a rough, not yet had time to refine.

This change makes me more or less panic, what is going on? What's going on? And I don't know who is behind it.

Hands felt for the head and face, but not ...... face!

But fortunately, soon the skull also began to produce, then the muscles and skin, followed by the hair.

Apparently, however, the face also seemed to be rough, not as fine as the hands.

It seems that wherever I pay attention, I start generating.

So, who am I really?

Cold.

Ice cold.

The drizzle of ice on my body was unusually cold and penetrating. It also interrupted my thoughts.

I looked around, but could not find any place to take shelter from the rain. While still thinking about how I didn't feel cold just now?

I was so cold that I shivered and couldn't help but pick up my bladder and move forward aimlessly.

Creak, creak ......

The leg bones emitted a strange rubbing sound, and it was really a bit rough.

An inexplicable grief struck my heart, but I did not know why I felt grief.

Is it because of the embarrassing current situation?

Come on, I know it's definitely not because of that, so why is it?

Is it the environment here? Why does it feel like there is sadness everywhere, the rain looks like it's crying, and the world is shrouded in gray.

I started thinking again.

This damned rainy day, so that people's vision is limited, can not see much farther, it seems that there is nothing special everywhere, which makes me not know which direction to go.

There seemed to be a dark shadow up ahead.

I continued to move forward slowly and approached the dark shadow.

It was a man, a man in clothes, no face visible, with a hood on his head.

I took two steps to catch up.

"Hello?"

The other person moved a little, not much, but I can be sure that he moved a little, should hear my voice.

Strange man, why did he stand there like a scarecrow, was he dazed?

"Hello!" I greeted again.

"A guide! Hello, my friend." The man spoke, his voice was hoarse yet low, as if he hadn't opened his mouth in a long time, he should be a man, and seemed quite friendly.

But I still couldn't see his expression, or even his face, where there seemed to be only a robe, a robe with a hood, with a low brim, so hollow and dark inside that you couldn't see a bit of his face, not even his chin.

Moreover, his hands were all hidden in the wide sleeves of his coat, not showing.

"Excuse me, where is this place?" I couldn't help but ask.

"Return to the ruins, the place where everything ends." The man replied, but left me confused, and continued after a long time: "Again, the place where everything begins."

"Return to the ruins ...... return to the ruins?" I muttered, trying hard to search my mind for what the term stood for, but nothing came to mind.

"The Returning Ruins is the end of the old world and the beginning of the new, and you, a guide, are responsible for guiding and lighting it up!"

"The end of the old world? The destruction of our world?" I couldn't help but ask.

"Not yet. ......"

"I can't remember anything, what is a guide, who am I really? And who are you?" I asked eagerly.

"Guides have the ability to reconstruct the spirit body, the reconstruction of the new world needs a new spirit body, as for who you are, I don't know, you should remember when your ability is improved, after all, all the past is stored in your true spirit, you need to explore it yourself. As for me, I am also considered a guide ...... O'Hara!"

"Reconstructing the spiritual body? You mean reconstructing our bodies?" I suddenly remembered the process of generating my own body, which seemed to start with my focus, by the way, my legs seemed to be very imperfect. Is there a way to improve them, I rambled on.

"And how would one reconstruct the spiritual body, I mean my body?" I couldn't help but ask again.

"Each spirit body is made up of trillions of fundamental particles, some are missing some fundamental particles, some structures are damaged, you need to repair them, or reconstruct them. I'll teach you the basic art of channeling ......"

The hood gently raised his arm, and at once, a bright light shot into my eyes. It was as if my eyes were flashed by that bright light, becoming unable to see, and everywhere was a white blur.

I suddenly understood some knowledge, something about the way the soul is built.

"The reconstruction has just begun, each spirit has its own responsibility, you take care of yourself ......"

The hood's voice faded away, and I knew he was leaving.

After another moment, my vision gradually returned and the white world turned back to its original grayness, no, it was different again.

Some bright spots appeared around the gray, like ghosts and ghosts floating around, decorating the world with a new look.

I grabbed it with my hand, and a bright spot floating by was circled in my hand, it was like a fire without temperature, it did not struggle, did not resist, and did not burn me.

"Guide!" With a thought, I recited an incantation and launched a guidance technique. The bright spot disintegrated and, like a silk thread, burrowed into the heart of my hand and disappeared.

"Is this absorbed by me?"

I could feel the bright spot turn into a part of my body, which gave me a warm feeling, as if the bright spot could bring energy and warm me up.

This discovery made me excited to at least know how to get warm.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.