Fiction logo

Celeste

A short-short

By Elina SanchezPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Definition of celestial 

noun

1: a heavenly or mythical being

Me? Heavenly. Ha. I wonder if my mom knew that my quote un quote fate was to end up a blood sucking bitch. I don’t know what’s worse me being a blood sucker or a stripper? Sorry a Magic Dancer as my house mama calls us. Another shift of sweaty men touching me. Another day of itchy costumes giving almost every dancer a UTI or something. The one amazing thing about being a blood sucker is my immune system is rock solid. I don’t know if its because I'm a vampire or a stripper that my core is rock solid but whatever it is I am a bad bitch. Beside this ugly scar ew. I could have those Victoria Secret supermodel legs if not for this ugly scar right below my knee cap. I think I am going to wear my natural hair today a pin straight bob with my bangs down to add to my mysterious vibe. Men dig that. And I dig their graves. Ha. I am horrible. Another shift to make some bank.

The entire dressing room reeks of Cotton candy spray. Ive told Candy almost a hundred times not to spray that nasty shit. “It goes with my brand” she says. Fuck her and her nasty ass perfume. She just uses it to hide that UTI smell.

I forgot to sign up for a dance time, great. I’ll have to go next after Candy.

It always smells in here. I'm not sure if it smells like sweat, sex, or money. Maybe all three. Look at him siting at the bar. White collar shirt, silver watch, shinned shoes, and a rock in his pants. Decently sized so he’s not scared for it to show through his fitted suit pants. You can see the drool in his eyes as he watches Candy dance. She’s wearing her home made Katy Perry candy girl outfit. Smart bitch. She shakes her ass back and forth in his direction the bouncer hinted to her he’s watching. He has to be a big spender. Now I have a choice here. Make my way to him and make him my next mark while he’s throbbing and face Candy’s bitching or I find someone else to feed on... hmm. I feel lazy today so I think he's mine. I'll deal with Candy's bitching later. As I get closer I can see his throbbing arteries in his neck just below that razor sharp jaw line. I can smell his sweat and cologne mix. Is that CK one? His eyes are an emerald green. And his lips are dusty pink. His large hands grasp firmly around his drink. I almost feel sorry for him but then I remember why do men come to the strip club. He came here to sexualize and use us. He's going to take advantage of one of these women here if I don’t stop him. That's why I need to stop him. Men have no right to take what they want. Just because you want some thing doesn't mean you can have it. That's all they do. Eat, shit, and control. You would think that they would understand they aren't the only people in this world. The world revolves around the male species. And their ignorance. They are useless pieces of shit. I mean especially because we found a way to reproduce without them. It's another reason why we don't need them anymore. Look at him. I just walked over here and he is already dragging me to a private room. His hands were like magnets to my ass. And all I have to

do is smile and tell him “let's play”. He pulls out his wallet and it's all mine every last dime. Nobody's going to miss him. Nobody wants him nobody needs him he is useless. And he tastes so good. I'm doing gods work. God is thanking me for ridding the earth of this useless piece of skin. She is smiling from above. Now I just have to make a call and deal with Candy’s bitching.

The lead detective of homicide and I are cool I guess. She does me a favor and I don’t kill her. Just kidding. It is a give and take relationship. I give her a dead body and she pins it on the bad guys and is the departments favorite detective. By bad guys I mean the serial killers, drug smugglers, and sex trafficking asshats. Every now and then we give a little more than we are supposed to and head to my apartment. Sex with a vampire?

It’s to die for.

Detective Erin Hill and I go way back. She’s the one who found me. At that time she was in some deep shit with her unit and couldn’t have found a raped and beaten half dead woman with out someone to pin it on. She is the only one who knows what I am. I tried to bite her a few times. Actually last week during our late night sessions. On the side I know she’s looking for the man who raped me and left me for dead. But Erin wasn’t the one who turned me.

Before Detective Hill found me there was someone else. A woman. She was like a black knight. She bit me right in between my thighs. I remember that was the last time I felt weak because I thought she was in on the rape even though I laid there for awhile after my rapist left. I couldn’t fight or scream anymore as my skin swallowed the rain drops. I couldn’t tell if I was bleeding to death or the water was just that warm. She moved my hair from my face and kissed my forehead. She whispered into my ear before she faded down the alley. She said, “fuckin men right”

Fucking men she was right.

Fuck them all.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Elina Sanchez

Just trying to juggle my career, school, and attempt to have a social life.

Writing is something I've always had a passion for but I rarely find time.

Now I am making time for my passions.

Instagram: @elina.sanch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.