Fiction logo

Brief Encounter

A Mystical Dream Sequence

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
13
An AI Image By The Author

It was close to midnight, and I was wandering along a Mediterranian beach under the stars. I thought it was odd that there was no moon, but maybe it was the time of month.

There was a light though and it was not just the stars, there was something else.

As I walked I saw something, someone lying on a bench in the sea, and there was a mystical glow around it.

As I got closer I heard voices in my head and saw this was a woman, on a marble bench and the voices said to me.

" I am Selene,

Goddess Of The Moon

I have come to share my love"

I approached her and her smile captured my heart, and her eyes met mine.

We embraced and kissed and my world exploded as though I had been hit by lightning.

I woke and looked up and saw the Moon.

Selene was gone, but I remembered every moment.

Did it really happen or was it a dream?

I do not know, but this memory will stay with me forever.

ClassicalShort StoryMysteryMicrofictionFantasy
13

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Rony Sutradar3 days ago

    The way how you see love and feel it is brilliant. I subscribed you to give my support and I welcome you to read my ones too 🥰!

  • Oooo, it'll be so nice if it wasn't just a dream. Loved this so much!

  • Love this!

  • Cathy holmes4 days ago

    Nicely done!

  • D.K. Shepard4 days ago

    Quite the encounter! Very vivid in visual detail!

  • Rasma Raisters4 days ago

    Beautiful and nicely penned

  • Ameer Bibi4 days ago

    I am wondered how you people describe even the dream in so well manner that it seems that we by ourselves are experiencing this thing in reality Really love your way of description

  • An awesome short story, love the 1st person and dreaminess.

  • Very good Mike! The music is a good fit too!😊💕❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.