Fiction logo

Booty Island 🏝

"Unveiling the Treasures of Booty Island"

By Silas BasseyPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

Episode

(Prior to the nuptials)

(From Justin's POV)

Life is full of unexpected twists and turns. Just when you think you have everything worked out and planned, Fate steps in and brings your entire life plan crashing down on you.

My name is Justin, and my parents and I reside in New York. Ever since I was a young child, I have always wanted to be an actor. In fact, I was the finest actor in the school plays and drama, and everyone praised my acting. I had dreams of becoming a famous actor one day, but fate had other plans.

I am not an actor at this time in my life; instead, I work in a theater as a stage decorator, building and making props for the plays. Through this process, I picked up a small amount of carpentry knowledge, but it will come in handy eventually. Despite being a stage decorator, I enjoy working in the theater because I enjoy watching the actors and actresses as they perform their acts and they certainly do a marvelous job at it. I just wish I could do the tryouts someday and show people what I can do because I still want to be an actor. My salary is $120 per month, or $30 per week, which is not a bad payment in my opinion because at least I get to pay rent and also get to afford three square meals a day.

I could expose them, but if I do, the police will shut down the theater and I won't have a job, so to be on the safe side, I won't. All the actors, directors, and actresses engage in sexual escapades. While it's okay to have sex occasionally, these people do it frequently when they're not working. The worst thing is that they also use drugs before plays or acting to keep them active.

My mother Maria was waiting for me at the door when I got home from work one day because she usually visits me and brings me her special apple pie. I gave her a warm hug in greeting and then I opened the door so that we could both enter. The day had been so exhausting and tiresome.

.

Maria ➡️ Justin, my little one, how are you doing?

Justtin ➡️ I'm alright, mum, how about dad,

Maria ➡ Son, you look bad and your dad is fine.

Justin ➡️ Just work, mum, nothing else.

Maria ➡ You seem terrible, son, and a nice young man like you shouldn't be acting like this. It's nothing.

Justin ➡️ Mom, I told you I'm fine, Justin.

Maria ➡ Look, son, you need some downtime to relax, spend time with friends, and meet some lovely women.

Justin ➡️ Mom, enough already, okay?" Just leave me alone, please.

Maria ➡ Okay, son, but don't wreck your life, please.

Justin ➡️ Okay, mom,

Maria ➡ Oh, good night. I'll give you your favorite pie now, enjoy!

Justin ➡️ Dear Mom, Until tomorrow, good night.

I closed my door and brought an apple pie to my room to watch Tom Cruise's "Mission Impossible" as I watched the movie, I pondered how my life would have been different if I had become an actor. She has always supported me in everything I do and prayed for my well-being. I don't want her worrying about me because I'm fine the way I am. Maybe I'll become as well-known as Tom Cruise, live in a lavish home surrounded by gorgeous women and photographers, and then find the ideal partner with whom to have a family,My phone rang, and it was Kevin, my number 6. Kevin and I have been best friends since elementary school, and we have kept in touch over the years. He works as a cop for the New York Police Department.

Justin ➡️ Kevin, what's up?


Kelvin ➡️ Justin, you gorgeous devil, how are things going with your acting career?


Justin ➡️ You idiot, you're aware that I'm not an actor!


Kevin ➡️ Sure, but dreams do still come true.


Justin ➡️ Okay, how is your police work going?


Kevin ➡ It's good because, in addition to getting to bust drug traffickers, I also get to make some additional money.

Justin ➡️ That dishonest policeman, you! What is the call about, then?


Kevin ➡ Do you recall Harry Clump?


Justin ➡️ Harry? The individual who eats his nostrils?


Kevin ➡️ I know, he's marrying Emily Potts.


Justin ➡️ Emily potts? Mother Teresa, herself, is holy?


Kevin ➡️ they are both getting married, and they have requested your attendance as well as the rest of the school group.


Justin ➡️ Really? I feel moved. I thought you said everyone was coming?


Kevin ➡ Yes, everyone, even Rashida, your archrival!


Justin ➡️ What, They invited her, and I can't believe it.

Kelvin ➡️ Yes, Kevin, they are both getting married, and they have invited everyone from the school to their wedding, including you.


Justin ➡️ Really? I feel touched. Do you mean to say that everyone is coming?


Kevin ➡ Yes, including Rashida, your archenemy.


Justin ➡️ "Whaaat?" Can they really have invited her, I ask?


Kevin ➡ You best prepare for her arrival because I've heard she's now pretty wealthy.


Justin ➡️ Man. Regardless, I detest her.


Kevin ➡ I'll mail you the invitation, so I'll see you at the wedding.


Justin ➡️ Goodbye.

Rashida is attending the wedding? I couldn't believe it once I terminated the phone. Rashida is my childhood rival, and for those of you who don't know, she's been a major pain in my rear for as long as I can remember. The biggest reason I despise her is because she attracts boys and uses them to carry out her will. She stalks around like a peacock thinking she's attractive, and she makes horrible comments about my acting and accuses me of things I haven't done. I simply hate her so much. We've had arguments multiple times, including on the day of our high school graduation, in which we both ended up looking foolish, and we haven't seen each other since,Let's just hope I never get to meet her because that would be a catastrophe.

Adventure
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.