Fiction logo

Blue Moonlight Part Eleven: The Adventure Begins.

What will come of our heroes?

By Brittany MitchellPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like
Blue Moonlight Part Eleven: The Adventure Begins.
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

The kind townspeople waved goodbye to us, Caroline showing us a bunch of bat horse creatures. They looked like black horses with black leather wings, red eyes glowing in the dark atmosphere. Snorting, the biggest one snuggled against my neck. Chuckling to herself, Caroline covered her lips.

“Thor doesn’t usually like strangers.” She snorted, putting a red saddle on him. “You must be special.” Patting his snout, his tongue licked the side of my face. A look of disgust dawned on my face, the spit dripping off of my face. Wiping it off, everyone laughed at me. Jean came up behind me, nuzzling my neck. Last night was magical like usual, his touch always so gentle and tender.

“Do you need help getting up, my queen?” He asked sweetly, spinning me around. “Have you ever ridden one of these creatures? May I ride with you?” Saying nothing he lifted me onto Thor, hopping in front of me. Thor snorted in protest, my touch relaxing him. Wrapping my arms around his waist, his scent drove me absolutely crazy. Thor shot a death glare back at me, a I’m sorry smile greeting him. Everyone else hopped on their creature, my hair flying back as the air rushed past my face.

“So where are we going next?” I queried over the clapping of the hooves, Jean rolling his eyes. “I need to know.” Soft chuckles tumbled from his lips, a toothy grin flashing in my direction. A purr rumbled in my throat, my lips grazing the nape of his neck.

“If you aren’t careful, my queen, I will take you right now.” He growled huskily, gazing lustfully into my eyes. “We are going to free a village of one of her lords, and free everyone until we eventually get to her.” Smiling warmly to myself, a scarlet blush rose to my cheeks. His gloved hand rubbed my hands, his touch melting me into him more. The horses skidded to a stop, Thor snorting. A devastated village lay in front of me, starving goblins wandering around. Leaping off of Thor, the goblins scurried into their homes. Walking through the village, a red castle loomed in the distance. Distress poured from all of my pores, the crops all destroyed. Rage boiled in my veins, a ball of magma shot in our direction. Flames erupted in the dead fields, Captain Avery raising his gun. My scythe rested in my palms, my tail flicking. Jean pulled out a deck of cards. The ground quaked beneath us, a scaly man stomped up to us. A giant black blade sat on his shoulder, his red eyes glaring at us.

“How dare you enter my territory?” He thundered, his black robes swaying in the breeze. “I can’t wait to roast you all alive.” Charging at him, red flames devoured my scythe. Jean was next to me launching his cards at the same time, our attacks doing nothing. Panic ran wild through my mind, my eyes seeking a weak spot. A thorny crown sat on his bald head, a single red gem in the center.

“Get his crown!” I called out, Elania and Shadow rushing at him. “Not that way.” Death glares greeted us, the two rolling to our feet. A snarl curled on their lips, Johnny and Luna crashing into them. Sir Deathwish was shaking his head above us, my eyebrow twitching.

“Are you going to tell us, or get us killed?” I snapped icily, cold sweat dripping off of his brow. “Come out with it, please?” Hovering above us, another ball of magma shot at us. Elania dissolved it with her death magic. Clearing his throat, his hands crossed.

“We need to get his crown off, and then stab him in his breath holes on his neck. “Until then he is invincible.” Rolling my eyes, we struggled to our feet. Charging at him at once, everyone launched our attacks. Shadow monsters, and cards shot in his direction, allowing Sir Deathwish and me to swing our scythes towards his crown. A victorious smile curled on my lips, the crown sliding down to me. Sprinting off, Johnny swooped in with his black dagger. Luna hung back. Shadows curled from his feet, Elania distracting him by charging him. Shadow creatures kept coming at him, the crown still held in my hand. Setting it on the ground, the tip of my scythe smashed into the gem. Red flames shot from the crown to the black scaly man, shrill howls exploding from his lips. His scales crashed to the ground, a green goblin standing in his place. Cocking my head, the short green skinned fellow looked confused. A tuft of white hair sat on his head, yellow eyes staring at me blankly. Tossing him my cloak, he covered himself up. My scarlet summer dress swayed in the breeze, the crops sprouting out of the ground. Green grass grew under my feet, the sky still red.

“Can I help you?” He inquired rudely, wrapping himself up tighter. “When did my village decay so badly? Did you do this?” Putting my hands on my hips, my feet tapped incessantly. How ungrateful, I thought to myself. Crossing my arms, sarcastic words sat on the tip of my tongue, Jean shooting me a behave type of look. Swallowing my words, the other goblins came out. My scythe faded away, Sir Deathwish looking just as irritated as me.

“Who are you anyway?” I snapped coldly, my temper past its limit. “Is that how you treat someone who helps you?” Jean wrapped his arms around my waist, his crooked grin curling on his lips. Fuming away, my body grew limp in his arms.

“I don’t like her.” He growled cantankerously, waving his fist in my direction. “I, King Evergreen, want her o-” Jean swung me over his shoulders, taking me in the other direction. Turning back towards the village, his eyes went black.

“Don’t talk to my queen like that!” He threatened coolly, his cards in his hands. “I will come back and personally kill all of you myself.” Their bodies froze in terror, our friends and us hopping back on our horses.

“Don’t worry, he doesn’t mean it.” I called out weakly, the king waving awkwardly. “Can you put me down?” Shaking his head, he put me on Thor. Hopping in front of me, my arms wrapped around his waist. Relief washed over me, his loving eyes gazing warmly at me. Scarlet burned my cheeks, Jean turning back to everyone else.

“I am taking her to a special place not too far from here.” He announced jovially, waving them away. “We will meet up with you later.” Turning left, Thor galloped through the trees. My breath hitched at a beautiful waterfall cascading to a large watering hole. Red and black flowers covered the ground, a blanket in the middle of the field. Picking me off of the horse, he spun me around. His pale face glowed with happiness, his arms pulling me close to him. The scent of his blood made my throat dry, a raw quench for his blood rising. Laying me on the blanket, he hovered over me, his crooked grin making my heart flutter.

“Where did you find this place?” I stammered cutely, a blush rising to my cheeks. “It is so b-” His lips pressed against mine hungrily, his hands holding my hands. My heart was beating out of my chest, a nervous smile curling on my lips. His hair hung around his face, his fangs sticking out just so.

“Not as beautiful as you, my queen.” He purred passionately, playing with my ears. “Have a drink, my queen.” Laying down next to me, my fangs brushed his neck. Nuzzling into my neck, the popping of our skin sent chills up my spine. The wet sucking sound of Jean drinking my blood echoed in my ears, his blood quenching my thirst. A goofy smile greeted me, blood dripping out of the corner of his mouth. Wiping my lips, he licked his gloves. Laying on his back, my head rested on his chest. Playing with my tail, he gazed lovingly in my eyes.

Jean: Bonus Part:

The day Emily came into my life was the day that I came back to life. Everything that happened to us only brought us closer together, her sweet smile making my day. Every time she touched my skin, goosebumps popped up. Her sexy voice always calling my name, our moments together are magical. I wanted to marry her, and have many children with her.

“What are you thinking about?” She asked sweetly, gazing into my eyes lovingly. “You look lost in thought.” A lump formed in my throat, the desire not to ruin anything rotting my brain. She took my hand, the words begging to come out.

“I want to marry you, Emily.” I blurted out, my voice shaking. “I want loads of kids with you.” Smiling warmly, she played with the buttons on his jacket.

“I want that, too.” She admitted sheepishly, a soft blush rising to her cheeks. Picking a flower, she handed it over to me. Spinning it around, my body trembled at the sound of her saying the words I wanted to hear. A heat rose in me, the mate inside of me wanting to impregnate her. Shifting uncomfortably, snores echoed in my ears. She looked so peaceful, my eyes falling to the black diamonds in the sky. The image of her holding a bouquet of red roses, and a black lace wedding dress hugging her body, then her smiling and laughing with a bunch of kids. Sighing to myself, I held her tighter.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.