Fiction logo

Bloodlust

1-8

By Devin Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Bloodlust
Photo by Justin Arkinson on Unsplash

It was a rainy Saturday night. I was sitting in the car, arguing with my girlfriend, Layla. It was another pointless argument, Layla claiming that I'm cheating and I'm making counterclaims that she's cheating. Of the 5 years we've been together, I've never cheated on her. She started making these accusations about a week ago, the one time I came home later than usual. Now, these accusations are becoming worse. My gut told me that she was cheating, but I didn't have anything to back it up with. Layla never changed her habits, not even in the slightest. She still cared for me like I'd do for her. We were going back and forth for hours.

My heart skipped a beat, but not in a good way. I started getting this feeling that something bad was going to happen in the next few seconds. I looked up at the dashboard, then completely turned my head. There was a guy standing in front of the car with a gun pointed at me. I froze up, and everything started moving very fast. I felt sharp pains and burning sensations in my chest. I tried keeping myself up, but my body was feeling heavier. In a short notice, I blacked out.

I regained cautiousness, but barely keeping myself up. I couldn't move my body. I could feel my feet dragging on the ground, and my arms felt like spaghetti noodles. I kept hearing voices as I was moving.

"You should've shot him in the head." one voice said.

"I like it for people to suffer." another voice said.

My eyes could barely open. I couldn't make out who those people were, where I was, or anything else. The only thing I could think of was what did I do to get this fate. I blacked out again. Moments later, I regained cautiousness. I struggled breathing and I still had that pain in my chest. I just lied on the cold ground, bleeding out. I was gonna give up. Since there was nobody around, I thought it was pointless to try and stay alive. I started closing my eyes, excepting the end of my story. As my eyes were closing, I saw a person stand over me. I thought it was too late and continued to die out.

I opened my eyes and took a big inhale. It felt like I was taking my very first breath, almost being reborn again. I sat up, looking around in the area I'm in. I was on a really soft sofa. To the left of me was a girl sitting in a recliner at the far end of the room. In front of me was a fireplace. And to the right of me led to the dining room. I figured out that I was in the living room, but I wasn't sure who's living room I was in.

"You're finally awake!" the girl said.

I look to my left and the girl is sitting on the arm of the sofa. I jumped back on the sofa and started hyperventilating. I tried saying something to her, but I kept stumbling on my words.

"Relax! Try and stay calm, man." she said.

I did the opposite of what she told me to do. I panicked immediately. I got up from the sofa and started pasting back and forth from the living room to the dining room. I was trying to piece together and remember what happed and how I'd ended up in this place. I get a tap on my shoulder and came to an abrupt stop. She gives me a slap on my face, but this wasn't an ordinary slap. This slap was something you'd only see in the movies. She slapped me so hard that I flew into the main hall, by the front door. The slap was hard enough to put me through the walls.

"You better be relaxed by the time I get over there!" she says.

I was dazed for a bit. Damn, that was a hard ass slap. I tried to recollect myself, shaking my head wildly and blinking hard. I tilted my head up and saw her hand extended out, to help me up. I let her help me up, even after she just violated me like that.

"Are you done with that little panic attack?" she asks.

I give her a nod.

"Good. Now, my name is Roxxane. What's your name?" she says.

"Derrick. Where am I?" I ask

"Well, Derrick, you're in our underground mansion. You were brought here by Shaddow, our overseer. Welcome to our team." Roxxane says.

"What? What team? What's going on?" I asked.

"Well, you're a vampire now!" Roxxane answers.

I couldn't believe what I just heard. I'm a vampire now? And I'm part of a team now? It's a lot that I can't take in right now. Tonight just doesn't seem real to me at all. And I have so many questions.

SeriesSci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Devin

Hey! My name is Devin. I'm 22 years old. I like writing realistic fiction, fantasy fiction, and fiction genre all in the first person perspective so my work will mostly be that. hope you guys like my content!! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.