Fiction logo

BLESS(art7)

part7

By LVPublished 18 days ago 3 min read
Like

12

"To get back to the question, why didn't I give a real motive in court?" Chen Yuan explained, "Because He Wenxi was sexually assaulted, I Chen Yuan and Zhou Hongxing have no hatred, naturally can only find a reason to fool the past, otherwise it will be contradictory with the resume."

"I was ready to die a year ago. Who knows, Hovensch hired a highly experienced lawyer to defend me and won a stay of death."

"A suspended death sentence is also very good, usually through correspondence, you can also know the mother's recent situation, as long as the mother does not find out. My only lust for the world is this thing, had it not been discovered by his wife some time ago, I would not have made such a decision.

After telling the story, I still didn't come back to my mind.

Chen Yuan looked at the time.

"It's almost time for me to hit the road." He rose calmly.

'But is it really the case? I asked quickly, "Is it true what you just said?"

"Bring Chen Yuan out!" The colleague outside the door shouted, "It's time, ready to identify yourself!"

Chen Yuan said: "It is not important whether it is true or false. Why did you say it before execution? It is because it is not important now.

Two marshals took Chen Yuan away.

I sat there for a moment and chased him out.

It was still light at the end of the dark corridor. The heavy, slow clanking of the shackles grew farther and farther.

"Wait a minute --" I shouted, about to give chase.

One of them patted me on the shoulder.

"Xiao Lu, what are you doing?"

I was surprised, looking back is my predecessor. He'll be in charge of identifying himself later.

I quickly pulled the elder, incoherently retold Chen Yuan's things, too anxious, so that the preamble did not match the words.

The elder was silent for a moment, and I was silenced by two words: "Did he commit the crime? Did he kill the two people?"

"Yes." The senior asked himself and answered, "I don't know what he used to call, he is now called Chen Yuan, and the file is also Chen Yuan. Whether he took the initiative to exchange his name with someone, or the college entrance examination was impostor, whatever the reason, the crime is indeed he committed. Then the identification of the body will have a problem? No. What impact on the result? No. He is making up a story, don't think too much about it, you are still too young to believe such a strange story, Xiao Lu. Let's go."

After listening to the words of my predecessors, I gradually calmed down, shook my head, and slowly followed up.

Identification, delivery and execution, all according to procedure.

Early in the morning, the sun had not yet risen, and the whole execution site was shrouded in a faint blue morning light. The mountain wind was wet and cold with mist.

I shuddered, only to realize that I followed the execution site, this is my first time to the execution site.

And this scene is very similar to Chen Yuan's description.

Whether the story Chen Yuan tells is true or false, it will not affect his ending.

- But is his story true or false?

Chen Yuan stepped onto the empty grass, stood still for a moment, and knelt down.

Since the verdict came down, he's been calm, unattached, undemanding.

The moment the gun was loaded, he got a jolt and looked up into the distance.

I also suddenly remembered something, followed his eyes to look.

At a glance, I can see the westernmost dormitory building of Xishan No. 2 Machinery Factory. Because it's been abandoned for so long, the walls are full of cracks, the Windows are broken.

Among the trees, a flower stand stood out of one of the Windows.

There was a terracotta pot on it, overgrown with weeds.

Suddenly, I saw the figure of a woman leaning out and watering with her head down.

The heartbeat suddenly missed a beat, I hurried back eyes, Zhang Huang to look at Chen Yuan.

'It's time!

When the time came, the gun was aimed at the back of his head -

His pupils suddenly dilated, his dying eyes fixed on the distant windowsill, his lips trembled and exhaled, only out, not in

The bailiff reminds: "Open your mouth wide!"

He fell on his knees, tilted his head back, opened his mouth as wide as he could, and cried, "Mother! -- Mother! --"

Few birds were startled by the sound of gunfire. The mountains were calm again.

I think that answer speaks for itself.

That's all.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.