Fiction logo

BLESS(Act 3)

part3

By LVPublished 19 days ago 3 min read
Like

6

Chen Yuan was handcuffed and it was not convenient to roll his sleeves, so he bit his sleeve and pulled it up, showing me the old scar on his arm.

"It seems that you were really miserable." I concluded, "In order to educate her sociopathic son, mother moved to the vicinity of the execution site, which is also a desperate way, Mencius mother has to admire."

Chen Yuan said: "But this only made me more depressed. Forcibly corrected in this way, won't make people's psychology more distorted?"

"You're right." "I hesitated." But don't make it about mental illness. You don't have these problems, and you've already got the most just sentence. It's impossible to get the case overturned on this."

"I'm just stating some facts objectively," Chen said.

I shook my head, "Then again, whether it is the truth, I can not confirm. I only know that your criminal facts are clear. The last time, think about what you have done."

"Zhou Hongxing's family was originally very happy, but because you had a few words with Zhou Hongxing, you held a grudge and made a killer, which cast a shadow on an originally happy family; after being imprisoned, you did not think about making progress, and made a major mistake, or because of a little quarrel, you killed your roommate Ma Ming. - nothing can be the reason for your crime, so that you can downplay the two lives on your back."

Chen Yuan said: "Just a little quarrel, I killed two people, my emotional management ability is bad enough. Doctor Lu, right?"

I was lost for words.

As a counselor, I know the state of mind of most inmates in prison.

Some inmates have a lot of mood swings and poor self-control, and they often need my help. These inmates tend to be the ones I focus on.

And as I said before, Chen Yuan is not my focus. Because he's been fine since he got in, he's stable, I don't have to worry about him. I had never spoken to him before and knew very little about him.

The prisoner who was killed, Ma Ming, was jailed for indecently killing young children, the scum of the scum, was the object of the prison being spit on and bullied, and was targeted wherever he went. It is because Chen Yuan character is relatively quiet, not much, will arrange two people a room, but also peaceful for a long time.

In this way, Chen Yuan does not seem to be a person who kills impulsively because of a few words. But the facts have been set.

I said: "Your motives for murder, but you personally confessed."

"Really?" Chen Yuan looked calm, "the story is not finished yet."

He's about to be executed, and he wants to reverse his earlier confession?

I looked at the time.

"One and a half hours. Go on."

Chen Yuan's narration (3) --

In order to make me a normal person, my mother took me to move near the execution site for reverse indoctrination.

But the scene of the shooting has seen a lot, I am also used to, there are always a few last-minute reactions, always the same death. I'm starting to think that's what the death penalty is all about.

Not only did reverse indoctrination not make me a good person, but it made me more comfortable facing the end of a bad person.

Mother did not know this, and she still bowed her head and opened the window for me every day.

Of course, mother did not give up the positive channel.

There's a doctor named Yang who runs a clinic in town and works as a part-time psychologist. In those days, few people went to psychological counseling, and most of the time he was looking for minor illnesses such as colds and fevers.

And I became a regular visitor, receiving therapy at his place.

Mother in order to deceive people to let me go to cure, and doctor Yang that more than 50 years old bachelor in love, beautiful name let doctor Yang to help take the child.

Horrorfiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.