Fiction logo

Battle of Love

(Fiction)

By MizuNaniaPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

"Clank," the swords clash together. I stare in anticipation watching as the two men I love fight each other. I watch, biting my nails, fearing that they may kill each other. What would happen if they did? How would that solve anything? What's the point of this battle?

Both of the men are beaten up a bit. Cuts all over them from crossing blades with each other. "Giving up yet?" Anthony asks. Henry scuffs, "Do you really think I'd give up? This battle is the most important thing in my life." "Then you must have a very sad life," Anthony remarks.

Henry charges at Anthony cutting the side of his cheek as Anthony barely blocks it. "Why don't you give up since you obviously don't think this match is important?" Henry chuckles. Anthony tries to attack back, but Henry deflects it. "You can't be serious you know this is just as important to me," Anthony snaps. "Then why did you even bother making fun of me?" Anthony rolls his eyes as they clash swords once again, "because I'm better than you in every way."

Henry laughs, "Oh is that why you're losing?" Anthony charges, cutting Henry's arm, "I'm not losing. you are!" Henry backs up slightly and scuffs, "You're covered in more cuts than me." "Only a few more," Anthony snaps back.

"Enough," I shout, breaking up the fight. "I can't handle this anymore," tears rolling down my face. Both the men stop and look at me concerned. "Please don't cry," Henry says in a concerned tone. "Why are you even fighting?" I ask. Anthony sighs, "For your hand in marriage." I pause and look at them, "you're fighting, for my hand in marriage?" They both nod. "I'm the only one that gets to decide who I marry you have no say! So stop fighting, and I'll marry whoever I fall in love with!" I yell at them.

They both stand there quietly as I walk off. After that day both of them have been trying to win my affection in multiple ways. Henry has been buying me flowers, taking me out to dinner, playing music for me, and bringing me to art galleries. On the other hand, Anthony has been, buying me everything he sees. So I decided to continue my relationship with Henry because no one can buy my love.

LoveHistoricalFantasy
Like

About the Creator

MizuNania

I'm an amateur writer who hopes to become a professional writer in the future. I mainly enjoy writing fiction and reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.