Fiction logo

Angel and Baby Parker

Twin Cocker Spaniel pups and their magical adventures.

By Niecee MayPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Angel, Baby, and Owen.

Have you ever had a dream? A dream that no one else understood? I have a dream, and my sister and I are the only ones who understand. Our town is small and we live a quiet life. One day while out exploring our dream became a reality and forever changed us. This is our story.

My name is Baby and my twin sister, Angel and I love exploring in the woods. She and I have wild imaginations and we love pretending all kinds of things. We’ve been pirates, mermaids, astronauts, anything any other pups could imagine, we have too. The most amazing day was a day we couldn’t have imagined.

In the woods behind our grandparents house we found this swirly, pointy, thing we thought was a really pretty stone. It shimmered in the light and seemed to be a very soft pastel rainbow color that changed a little in different lightings.

We decided it would be a wand and joked about it looking like a unicorns horn. Then all of a sudden with the most sincere and excited tone, Angel declared, “With all the power in this wand and in my paws I dare say we become Uni-Dogs. As would make all right in our world. With this magic wand I dub thee, Baby Parker the first Uni-Dog, with no more need of these false horns as you shall grow your own, and I, my own.” Then tapped us both on the center of our forehead and giggled.

We both laughed and talked about how cool it would be and about two minuets later we were weirdly sleepy and sore where Angel had tapped our forehead. We both fell asleep rubbing them, and I had noticed a bump on my head as if I had hit it.

When we came to my jaw dropped as my sister now had a horn matching the stone we had found! I stared at her in utter bewilderment.

“What are you looking at me like that for, and what happened……” Angel stopped mid sentence rubbing her eyes staring at me in the same manner I was staring at her.

“YOU GREW A HORN!” We both exclaimed in unison.

“I DID WHAT?!?!” We both questioned shockingly.

We started looking around as we began seeing things in the woods we had never seen before. Things we had always been told were not real. We started talking to all of them and as I was in such a state of elation and shock I remember very little of most, but all of them had been watching us for a long time playing and they knew how much we wanted to be a part of their world.

There was a whole heard of unicorns that lived in the woods we played in and seeing them was my most favorite of all. I instantly noticed they smallest unicorn had a broken horn. I took her the stone we had found. “Did you loos this?” I asked her.

“No, I didn’t lose it.” She paused and giggled at my confusion, while Angel, now curious too, came over to see what we were talking about. “I broke it off for you.” Seeing the surprise on our faces she giggled again and continued, “Like we said we’ve been watching you both for a long time, we all agreed you should be a part of our world like you wished. I broke it off knowing you two would figure out how to make it work.”

The unicorn who had broken her horn for us dipped her head down to me and I placed the broken horn to her stump where it used to be attached and like magic you couldn’t tell it had ever been broken.

We played for a while longer and then went home for dinner. The family was not very accepting at first and thought we were just being silly when we got home with horns, and when they tried to remove them and it hurt was when they realized we were being honest. Life has never been the same and we’ve had many adventures since. This was just the beginning of the most amazing time in our lives.

To Be Continued…..

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Niecee May

I'm a Mom of two boys, and I have a love of literature. I'm an open book and love reading and writing. I started writing around age 10. I like the term Dragon Mom as I hoard Books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.