Fiction logo

An Encounter With The Dreadful Gold Eating Dragon...

Fantasy Prologue

By Osei AgyemangPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like



There weren't always dragons in the Valley. This was after the elderdom of the foretime put a wild imprecation on them, more especially on their mouth where they spit fire and their wild growl; not forgetting their legs which they use to destroy when furious.

At that moment, I was shuddering! A heavy noise from extremely far distance ventured out to where I was standing. The sound was practically similar to that of a heavy animal, but I wasn't sure as a gun, so I bowed down discreetly to track where the sound was exuding from.

My fear continued to increase as I could hear the profound growling getting closer. My sweats had splashed my dress, and I could feel my hands shaking like in a colder time season. A little waterway was only nearer to me, so I wanted to bounce into it to simply cool off my fears.

Before I could complete the process of reasoning of my best course of action, I saw a bizarre carnal long head from a far distance breaking every one of the gigantic trees on its way, coming towards my direction. Now, my heart was thumping faster, in addition to my sweat. I was spiritless with just my body remaining there watching the episode.

Could this at any point, be a Komodo Dragon, who are naturally found in the Komodo Islands in Indonesia or it's an ocean winged serpent. I was just pondering!. It was breathing fire... I looked around if I could track down some place to hide myself. Since as enormous as it seems to be, it will before long get to where I was, so I was rapidly thinking aloud processing what to do.

As a matter of fact, even in every one of these, I felt that was my last minutes on earth. Strangely, there was nobody around to find solace in. I continued to look around and saw a stretched gloom between a few little mountains, with a waterway moving through it. Do I need to go stow away in there? I asked myself.

The mythical beast was drawing nearer leisurely, despite the fact that I was unable to see the drawback of its actual height. I at long last, run towards that little mountains to stow away, thinking that the dragon drawing closer wouldn't come near my hiding space. On appearance, I saw a very minuscule creature seeming to be this winged serpent in the waterway like this dragon.

Now, I was getting more frightened, on the grounds that, what if that 'gigantic' dragon of a mythical serpent was coming my direction for its baby. Where do I go straightaway? I immediately run into a heap of leaves and hid myself. The mythical beast had practically shown up, and 'Wow'! it looked like the world was just coming to an end.

The Dragon was so h-u-g-e, long, thick and had some fire in its mouth. As a matter of fact, it was just a hugeous creature that continued to pull down every one of the tremendous trees while drawing nearer. And it did that whilst growling. The leaves were all shaking while the earth was quaking. Out of fear, I almost screamed, but I made an honest effort to hold myself up.

While in my safe-house, I began to think back how early this year, Nature reserve workers discovered fossil of 'sea dragon,' the largest ever found in England. Could this minuscule in the stream be one of those discoveries? I asked. In a flicker of an eye, the Dragon's monster legs was closely passing near me with a long thick claws...It again growled and turned towards my direction.

Perhaps, it had detected a human being around the area. At the point when I thought of......there was a tap. It was a fantasy! Indeed, I woke up sweating. The truth of the matter is, Dragons don't exist (as far as we know), but some of their individual characteristics can be found throughout the animal kingdom.

It would have taken quite a few turns for natural selection to have produced dragons, but if you're willing to stretch a bit, most classic dragon characteristics do exist in other species.

According to research, the last dragon was born to House Targaryen during the reign of King Aegon III Targaryen. Although she was sickly, she laid a clutch of five eggs, which never hatched. The last dragon died in 153 AC in King's Landing. Chinese scholars have classified the dragon as one of the 369 animal species with scales.

Long before the development of paleontology, people unearthed fossilized bones in Asia and Europe--and believed they had found the remains of dragons from an earlier age. Dragons are among the most popular and enduring of the world's mythological creatures, believed to have been real for centuries.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Osei Agyemang

https://www.oseiagyemang.com:

A passionate writer who creates exciting and innovative contents. Osei Agyemang is also a tourism fan who loves to travel around the world. He has studied Psychology and Journalism.



Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.