Fiction logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Alone Girl in Spooky Weather

A chilling encounter with the sudden vanishing of the boy.

By Ameer BibiPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
21

Upon returning from the library, the weather quickly became stormy, with strong winds and rustling leaves enveloping the university corridor.

On the way back to my hostel, I could hear silence. Feeling frightened, I wanted to be with someone to forget my fear of being alone.

Suddenly, a boy on a bicycle appeared, fighting against the strong gusts. He stopped and inquired why I remained outside in this severe weather.

His warning of the worst storm made me hurry to my hostel.

When I looked back as I started running away, there was nobody; I could only hear the storm.

**********************************************************************

Disclosure: Published by author for short fiction random drabble challenge on medium.com.

If you enjoy my story, I'd love to hear from you! 😊 Drop a comment sharing what you liked or what caught your interest. 💬 Your likes, shown as ❤️ hearts, keep me motivated to share my writing with you. If you feel like it, you can also give a small tip 💰, which goes towards helping students who struggle with education costs. 📚 I'm grateful for your support; part of this money goes to helping those students. 🙏 So, by joining in, you're not just supporting me but also helping others get the education they deserve. 🌟

MysteryShort StoryHorrorCONTENT WARNING
21

About the Creator

Ameer Bibi

I love to read, write, and discuss life, health, fiction, and humour. If you write anything related to these topics, subscribe to me and share your story; I would love to read it and share my opinion. You can find me on Medium.

With Thanks

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Guzel27 days ago

    Horrible...

  • Farah Nazabout a month ago

    Amazing story ❤

  • Ammad Alviabout a month ago

    Great story

  • muniba shafiqabout a month ago

    I think it was an illusion.

  • Ainy Abrahamabout a month ago

    An excellent story is short but engaging. I enjoyed the twist of how the boy came and then suddenly vanished.

  • Zélia Alyieabout a month ago

    oh wow spooky story! Who was the boy? some angel perhaps.

  • Muraliabout a month ago

    Good Story ♥️

  • Imran Zahidabout a month ago

    Oh who was he, any angel or some illusion.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.