Fiction logo

Adanne The Virgin... End

Sometimes, your happy ending is just a step away

By Princess Jekey-GreenPublished about a year ago 4 min read
2
Picture from Google

For what seemed like forever, Adanne and Adrian had a warm conversation, many laughs and more wines, and they didn’t even realize that ‘way past midnight until Adanne noticed the alluring light of the full moon shining through.

Adanne: I think it’s pretty late, we should turn in and call it a night.

Adrian: And who’s keeping tabs? He asked as he reached for the TV remote and flickered through the channels, hoping to find something interesting for them to binge on.

Adanne was surprised that someone, as exposed as Adrian, will find her even remotely attractive, to the extent of wanting to spend so much time with her. But then again she thought to herself as a way of reassuring herself that she’s worth it, “you’re a very beautiful woman Adanne and it’s the loss of the men back home that they didn’t see you as one.”

Adrian brought the duvet to the couch and beckoned on her to join him. She hesitated for a second and he look at her with pleading eyes that also reassured her that she was safe with him and therefore could trust him. With that, she moved towards him and snuggled up to him, she made a conscious effort to not moan as he felt so warm and fluffy, how is this even possible?

Adrian noticed her stifling and wondered if he was doing anything that made her uncomfortable because he too was trying so hard not to groan to the warmth and soothing effects just holding her makes him feel. She felt like home and he never wants to let go.

He brushed his fingers through her hair and it felt so good that she giggled in response which also made him smile. This woman makes him feel too many things he’s not so familiar with but he loves every bit of it. Maybe this is where his search eventually ends but would she indulge him, especially with the plans he already has in mind for bridging the distance, or is he moving too fast, he doesn’t want to let this opportunity slip through his fingers. I had better ask he said loudly without meaning to and that made her turn her head abruptly and his lips brushed her cheek.

She froze, a little too much that gave her away and he held her and asked if she felt uncomfortable.

Adanne: I’ve been this close to a man only but once and it’s been so long that it feels strange. I spent most of my later years working and tending to my mum before her passing, so I didn’t have time to actually live life or build relationships, both intimate and platonic ones.

Adrian: {looked at her with utter surprise in his eyes as he spoke} but you’ve been with a man prior intimately?

Adanne too shy to give a response bent her head downwards and shook it, in a direction that indicates she hasn’t, leaving Adrian more surprised and somewhat glad at the same time.

Adrian: What if I say I want you in ways that I’ve never wanted any woman before, will that make sense to you because I want you Adanne but most importantly, I want you for the long run and not just tonight, or on this trip but to be with me in Canada, share my space, come and go as you please, do anything as long as you stay with me and be mine.

Adanne: {obviously flushed with emotions and blushing} What exactly are you asking? You do realize that I have to return to Nigeria in a few days and all this euphoria would be over right?

Adrian: Yes, I do but I have a plan and for this plan to work, you have to agree and say yes. I already drafted your invitation letter and all that’s left is to apply for your visa at the embassy. As a citizen, this won’t even take a week to process and you can come to be with me in Canada Ada, but you have to want this too, as badly as I want it.

Maybe this trip was what we both needed to find the love we’ve been looking for and you have nothing to lose too. There’s a whole new life awaiting you and me, and this can be the beginning of everything beautiful.

Adanne: But wait if I visit you in Canada and after it all you realize I am not what you want, what then becomes of me? I pack my bags and return to Nigeria, to life as I knew it.

Adrian: Ada, I’ve never been so sure of anything in my life as I am of this. You and I can make it work if you want it as badly as I do and I promise not to do anything that’ll make you regret leaving your life back home to build a new one with me. Also, we can have a non-sexual relationship till we’re legally tied together if that makes you more comfortable and build your trust in me.

Adanne: {looked at him with tears swelling in her eyes} You know, when I booked this vacation, I just wanted to come here, have fun and lose myself in the moment. I felt I was deserving after all that’s happened but never did I think that this vacation will birth this. And to think that I almost cancelled my flight but changed my mind at the last minute.

So, yes Adrian, I’ll take your offer and for once live an adventurous life. I’ve always wanted a love that will sweep me off my feet and now that I’m here, I’m so going to enjoy every moment of it without holding back and please, no need for the no-sex part. I cannot assure you that I can keep up to my own end of that bargain, I’m sorry.

Adrian chuckled loudly and with that took her face in his hands and planted a deep kiss on her lips. Got deeper as her lips parted open welcoming him with so much warmth and she heaved a sigh of pleasure.

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Princess Jekey-Green

Hi there,

I am Jekey and you're welcome to my profile.

I am a creative storyteller with a wild imagination. I create Opinion Pieces on Love, Romance fiction, Life & other Trending issues curated from my everyday life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ikana Luxury12 months ago

    Beautiful story..

  • Gilbertabout a year ago

    This shouldn't end here 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.