Fiction logo

A Straight Path

The student era is a very critical period. This is the time when the child chooses his own path. Every child's parents want their child to be a good person in the society and success is his destiny but this is not usually the case. Children choose the paths of good and evil because of their friends. A good friend is the capital of a human being and if a good friend is found, then understand that life is better but the famous example of friendship of a bad friend is that of a blacksmith shop. There is a need to keep a close eye on the needs of their children wherever they feel the need to do so. And it is very important to look at it through the eyes of a lion, otherwise the child becomes a traveler on the routes from which it is impossible to return and the parents have to reap the harvest of thorns in their old age, now is the time. ... Children's parents must read this story.

By Mohammad ArifPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Faizan was a very sweet child.Faizan's father was educating Faizan by working hard. Faizan's mother also took great care of Faizan. Good clothes, sports, travel and entertainment were provided to Faizan at all times.

Sometimes the parents would go hungry to bed but would not let any trouble to Faizan. Faizan was in the fifth grade. Faizan was very happy that he got the bicycle. Now Faizan did not have to go to school on foot. Faizan was very good in studies.

He always took the first position. Everything went well. When Faizan was in the eighth grade, Faizan befriended Vicky, the stubborn son of a rich father. Vicky was very stubborn and did not study well. The teachers were very happy with Faizan and Vicky always scolded the teachers. Vicky used to provoke Faizan by saying very straightforward things.

One day Vicky told Faizan to take a motorbike and give up the old bicycle.

At first Faizan didn't pay much attention to Vicky's words but Vicky also kept calm. He would not allow Faizan to go beyond himself in his studies, and would do his best so that the teachers would not appreciate Faizan. Eventually, Vicky began to succeed in his intentions. Faizan's parents were worried because he did not have that much money.

Faizan's annual exams were approaching and Faizan had reduced his focus on reading in his stubbornness. Everything will be easy for you to get. This time is very precious. Don't miss it. You are teaching me for your own sake so that I can bring you money in old age when Faizan's parents understood Faizan in every way. He decided to sell half of his small house to fulfill Faizan's stubbornness.

All of Vicky's intentions were reported to Faizan's very good friend Asif and Asif informed Faizan about the whole matter. Faizan listened to the whole thing. He was on his way home from school in a state of shock and confusion when Faizan's bicycle hit a rock on the way. An elderly man who was begging nearby helped Faizan get up from the ground. Sitting in the shade of a tree, the elder asked Faizan how he fell. Faizan had a minor bruise. Faizan started muttering.

If i obeyed my parents, I would not have fallen off the old bicycle.

The elder said, "Thank God!" This is a minor injury caused by a bicycle. Motorcycle injury is very bad. Look, i lost one of my arms when i fell from the motorcycle.

When and how did this happen, Baba Ji? Faizan asked:

My son, it happened due to my own stubbornness and disobedience, otherwise maybe today I would not be a beggar, I would be an educated officer, I was the only son of my parents.

My father wanted to make me an officer in his own way but I fell into bad company and forgot the love of my parents. I was suffering. There was a rock in front of my motorbike which I could not see and fell badly on the road. My arm was crushed by a speeding car. My mother could not bear the news of my accident and died.

My father could not go to the office because of my care. My father tried his best to get better treatment but it was not possible. My father became ill from trauma and became mentally ill. My father's savings were all gone and one day my father left me and passed away. I still regret it today. I wish I had not disobeyed my parents. Always remember two things in your life.

(1) The higher a person falls, the deeper is the injury.

(2) Some people are like stones lying in the path that come into our lives that if we do not recognize them in time and avoid stumbling, we can get very deep injuries that can ruin our whole life, and there are some people in life who look like traffic signals that show us the way, but parents are like a lamp to us that lights up every straight path.

Obedience should be done. Faizan was very sorry to hear the words of the elder and Faizan realized that he was going to make a big mistake unknowingly. Faizan's heart was touched by the words of the elder. Faizan thanked the elder and immediately went home and apologized to his parents and promised never to be stubborn again and to study hard.

Faizan's parents were very happy and thankful to Allah. Faizan promised himself that he would read himself and vicky on the right path. Every effort will be made to bring vicky to the right path. In the eighth grade, Faizan got first and Vicky got second position. Both friends were very happy. All the teachers congratulated Faizan and Vicky.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Mohammad Arif

I am health professional and freelance writer, who have 4 years of experience in the field of freelance writing. I also offer paraphrasing/rewriting services to my clients.I love to work on subjects like HEALTH & fitness, fashion, travel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.