Fiction logo

A Kiss Is Just a Kiss

Ch. 2: Kisses Interruptus

By Nicholas ScottPublished 11 months ago 6 min read
1

Cody

“Woah, there, buddy. I said one kiss. One!’ Aiden had a hand on my chest keeping me at arm’s length, his teasing smirk driving me crazy.

The scene, from the outside, had to look ridiculous. Aiden was completely naked, his rigid cock, just moments ago was stabbing me ever so gently in the balls, now pointed up at me at an inviting forty-five-degree angle. My hands clasped his shoulder, my arms straining to pull him back for another kiss.

“Seriously?” I struggled to pull him closer. Damn my weak upper body strength. “Have you seen you? You’re like a wonderfully chiseled, perfectly ripped NAKED Lays Potato Chip. I can’t just have one!” I don’t know where the food analogy came from; I just know I wanted more.

“Look.” He used a fancy wrestling move and flipped me around to where my backside was pressed against his front side and my arms crisscrossed my chest like I was wearing an invisible straight jacket. I’d like to say I struggled to get free, but to be honest, I liked how everything felt at the moment and any struggle on my part was for the friction. Two can play at this game. He tried to maneuver into a less opportune location, but I thrust back against him.

“Damn it Beaumont. Stop!” He was breathing heavily against my neck. “You’re such an ass.”
I nudged backward again. “How the fuck is it that I’m the ass.” I fought to free myself from his hold. “You all but seduced me with your…with your…. with your nakedness!” I bellowed victoriously as I freed an arm. Unfortunately with the force of my struggle, my arm flailed back and I elbowed Aiden in the nose. Instantly, I was completely free of his grasp and stumbling forward, my legs tangled in the jeans puddled around my ankles.

“Son of a bitch.” Aiden sniffed. “I’m bleeding.” A line of blood trickled down his forearm.

“Hold your head back. Lemme get you a towel. Come on.” I grabbed his free hand and used his elbow like a rudder to steer him down the hallway, accidentally bouncing him off the doorframe. “Oh shit. I’m sorry, I’m sorry.”

“Mother fucker. Let go. Just let go!”

I let go of him, holding my hands up, placating. I backed up and into the bathroom where I grabbed a washcloth and soaked it in cold water.

He leaned against the wall, knocking a framed photo of the Leaning Tower of Pisa further askew. He looked at me under the arch of his arm as I handed him the washcloth and I was surprised to see him smiling.

“What?”

“Passive-aggressive much?”

“I didn’t… I mean… “ I was flustered. I was frustrated. And thanks to that stupid kiss, I was horny as hell.

“Look. Beaumont. I’m not gay. You know I have a girlfriend. And I really like her. I didn’t mean to come on so strong. I just wanted to know what all the fuss was about.”

“All the fuss?” I laughed. I wasn’t buying it. That kiss was not for discovery’s sake.

“Yeah, guy on guy. You know, the gay stuff.” He checked his nose to see if it was still bleeding. He seemed satisfied and dabbed under his nose with the washcloth.

“Oh yeah. The gay stuff.” I nodded, rolling my eyes at the same time. “For the record, we didn’t do any of the gay stuff.” I did the whole parenthetical bunny ears with my fingers.

“We did!” He insisted. “I mean, I touched your junk.” He seemed almost embarrassed to say it.

“Yes, you did.” I leaned against the other wall, smiling. I remembered the sensation, the tremor as he seized my cock.

“Stop thinking about it!”

“Can’t” I said as a matter of fact. I turned abruptly toward the kitchen for my shirt. “It’s stuck there. PESD.”

“What?” He followed close behind me, though I couldn’t hear him over my pounding heart.

“Post Erotic Sensation Disorder,” I explained.

“You’re making that up.”

“Yeah, I know.” I didn’t turn around to meet his gaze but instead closed my eyes and pretended to visualize the moment over again. I moaned lasciviously, banging a fisted hand against the wall, panted heavily, and gyrating my hips. I finished my performance with a rumbling shiver.

“Fucker.” Aiden growled against my ear.

“What?” I turned around. “It’s your fault.” I teased.

His erection was gone. He was bigger than I was and I realized even his dick was beautiful. He caught me staring and covered himself with his hands. “I’m sorry.”

“For what?” Had the world gone topsy-turvy? Aiden Pike, arrogant prick, was apologizing to me. Not only that but showing a modicum of modesty.

“I know you like me. And I’m flattered. I mean, I really like you…” He looked up quickly then amended. “Hanging out with you, I mean.”

I knew where this was going, a scene ripped straight from the script of every teen angst movie. I nodded, trying my damnedest to smile. Shit, just stop talking, I thought. Just don’t say…

“You’re like a brother to me.”

It was like he read my mind. Son of a bitch! “Like a brother? That’s kinda…”

Aiden rolled his eyes. “You know what I mean. Look, I know what I said. About you sucking me off. If you want…”

I was shaking my head, stepping away before he even finished the thought. I don’t know what was wrong with me. Cody Beaumont, get ahold of yourself, drop down on your knees and get some!

“Come on. You know you want to.”

“Talk about mixed signals.” I grabbed his shirt off the counter and shoved it at him. I took a deep breath and squeezed my eyes closed. “I think… I think you need to leave.” Holy shit, did I just say that?

Aiden pushed himself off the wall and stood in front of me in all his glory. There was nothing intentionally provocative or suggestive in his movement yet suddenly I was very provoked. I struggled not to reach out and touch him, to trace a finger down his abs. Shafts of late afternoon sunlight painted him a golden bronze, he was idyllic and beautiful and I was mesmerized. He leaned forward then, running the ball of his thumb across my bottom lip then closed in and kissed me again. It was a soft kiss, sensuous, lovely. kindling something inside of me; a longing, a desire, some deep down need for tenderness that overwhelmed me emotionally. I kissed him back hungrily. He broke the kiss, leaning back, smiling.

“Okay.” I shook my head. “You really need to go. I don’t think I could take another one.”

“Are you sure?”

I nodded. “You’re just…”

Aiden leaned forward but I took a step back.

“Trouble. That’s what you are. All kinds of trouble, just waiting to happen.” I grabbed his shoulders and tried to turn him toward the door. He watched me, his smirk both debilitating and infuriating. “You just need to go. Now that you know what all the fuss is about, you can…. go back to your girlfriend. I don’t need this. Experimentation time is over.” I didn’t need it, but the words to express how much I wanted it would certainly be fodder for my brain and my dreams.

Love
1

About the Creator

Nicholas Scott

I write LGBTQ+ fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.