Fiction logo

A.I. = death

A short story to continue a movie

By Cameron Tyler PhillipsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
A.I. = death
Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

I was certain that after I had gone to Andromeda everything would be fine. That humanity would survive the devastating force that artificial intelligence had become.

A.I. had destroyed nearly everything and everyone to "bring about peace". But nobody wanted to go extinct for peace that we couldn't enjoy. So when the A.I. system known as prophet had started the apocalypse. I knew that if I survived I had to get to the new planet named Andromeda.

That brings to about 5 days ago when I had landed on Andromeda with the robotic girl that was meant to kill all of humanity but had the memories of a deceased girl from the apocalypse. The girls name was athena.

And she helped me escape earth.

But with that escape I had found out that the A.I. had tracked us to Andromeda and was planning to kill those people that survived. But the people had anticipated this move and were actively looking for ways to end the A.I. threat.

As we touched down on Andromeda the people who had previously escaped had swarmed the pod to see if it was friend or foe but naturally all they would see was both until I recounted the adventures around this duo of human and robot and then as the council leaders determined what to do they allowed me to wander the civilization to see all that they had accomplished in 5 years. Which was a lot they had tall buildings and nearly no conflicts since they had colonized the planet. But one thing missing to me was the robot i had come to respect as a human.

I still had the heart-shaped locket she had given me when we fought against that evil A.I. entity but alas we only managed to hurt it not destroy it.

And just when I had started on my way back to the council headquarters I heard a faint beeping sound coming from... the locket? I opened it to see a chip fall out. We were tracked!!!

I quickly smashed the microchip and ran to the headquarters to tell them what happened i knew there was something odd about the way the entity just dissipated and dropped the locket! I should have known better. I had finally reached the headquarters when suddenly I heard the sound of another spaceship. But when I turned around it wasn't like ours this one was writhing with the A.I.'s matter and I knew that my friend along with the rest of us would be destroyed

Until my robot friend had flown up out of the headquarters breaking the roof. But I knew what she was doing

"Nooooo!" I yelled but before I could do anything else she had rammed into the ship and self-destructed blowing the ship to pieces as everyone looked shocked except for me I collapsed on the ground and cried out my heart as a piece of her hand came crashing down next to me I looked down at the middle finger given to me. She had sacrificed herself to buy us time. And I was determined to make the most of it.

So I stood up walked right into the chamber that held the council leaders and said "shore up your defenses there is always more of those things We got a couple days at most"

And so the first ever conflict was about to start. And we had to be ready for the next wave of ships. We were running against the clock of death.

The preparations were intense because we needed to set up the only technology on the planets meant for violence, but as looked closer these were emp weapons perfect for the fight against robotics, perfect for avenging my friend.

TO BE CONTINUED...

Sci Fi

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CTPWritten by Cameron Tyler Phillips

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.