Fiction logo

A dialogue between Amanda and her thoughts

A conversation with Amanda's Thoughts

By Carla Alexa NunesPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1
Author image

As Amanda lay in bed, lost in thought, she began to hear a strange voice in her mind. It was a voice unlike any she had ever heard before, and at first, she was unsure if she was dreaming or not. But as she focused her attention on the voice, she realized that it was her thoughts speaking to her.

“Who are you”? She asked, her voice trembling with fear and wonder.

“I am you, Amanda. I am the voice of your innermost desires and fears. I am the essence of your being, the manifestation of all that you are”.

“What do you want from me”?

“I want you to listen to me, to heed my guidance. I want you to follow the path that lies within you, explore the unknown, and discover the truth about yourself”.

“What truth”? Amanda was surprised to ask the question.

“The truth about who you are, about what you are meant to be. The truth about the instinctual dimensions and the bordering areas of delirium and magic. The truth about androgyny and the intimate layers of your being”.

“Why is this important”? She asks.

“It is important because it is the key to finding your true self, to unlocking the full potential of your being. It is the path to understanding the universe’s mysteries and realizing your place within it”.

Amanda was quiet for a moment, considering her inner voice. She felt a sense of fear and uncertainty, but also a sense of excitement and wonder. And as she drifted off to sleep, she felt a newfound determination to explore the unknown and to uncover the truth about herself, no matter what lay ahead.

“I'm nervous about this job interview tomorrow. What if I don't get the job? What if I mess up and they think I'm not qualified”?

“It's natural to feel nervous, Amanda. But try to focus on all the preparation you've done and all the skills and qualifications you have. You've got this”.

“Yeah, I know. But what if they ask me a question I don't know the answer to? I don't want to look stupid”.

“That's a normal fear, Amanda. But it's also normal not to know the answer to every question. Just be honest and say that you don't know, but you're willing to learn. Employers appreciate honesty and a willingness to learn”.

“I hope you're right. I just want this job so badly. It's my dream job”. She said.

“And, that's great, Amanda! That passion and drive will show in the interview and make a great impression. Just be yourself and let your personality shine through”.

“Thanks, inner voice. You always know how to calm me down and boost my confidence”.

“Anytime, Amanda. And remember, no matter what happens tomorrow, you're going to be okay. You're a strong and capable person, and there will be other opportunities if this one doesn't work out”.

She has so many questions and responses about life, and she was feeling so lolly.

“Who am I? Why do I feel so lost and alone in this city? Why do I have so many questions about life without any answers”? She asks.

“Oh, it's okay to feel that way, Amanda. It's normal to question who we are and what our purpose is. And living in a big city can be overwhelming, with all the noise and people. It's important to remember that everyone feels lost and uncertain at times”.

“But why do I feel so small and insignificant in this city? It's like I'm just a speck in this vast, urban landscape”.

“That's a common feeling, Amanda. It's easy to feel small in a big city, with all the buildings towering above us and the hustle and bustle of daily life. But remember that you are your person, with your own unique experiences and thoughts. And your presence and actions can have a big impact on the world, no matter how small you may feel”.

“Yeah, I suppose you're right. But it's still hard to shake this feeling of lowliness”.

“No problem, Amanda. Just take it one day at a time and remember to focus on the things that bring you joy and fulfillment. And don't be afraid to reach out to others for support when you need it. We all need a helping hand sometimes”.

“Thank you! You always know just what to say to make me feel better”.

“Anytime, Amanda, I´m your close friend. And remember, you are strong and capable. You'll get through this and find your way”.

Amanda get tired and fell asleep.

Fan FictionShort StoryMystery
1

About the Creator

Carla Alexa Nunes

A lady on the hunt for the truth, however, can find me.

I am an anthropologist and a female author who use words to explore the depths of human emotion and experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.