Fiction logo

A Carefree Bird

A story of elephant and a bird

By Mohammad ArifPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
5

Once an elephant went for a walk in the forest. The elephant was very kind and had good habits. The elephant was wagging its tail, blinking its eyes, swinging, singing.

When he reached the river, he saw a small baby rat drowning. The child was also screaming loudly. The elephant took pity on him, he immediately jumped into the water and carried the baby rat out of his trunk and started walking from there.

The baby rat thanked the elephant and said goodbye and walked towards his bill. A bird perched on a tree was watching. She was carrying her own egg. She was in such a state that she would get up from the egg and fly away.

She looked at the elephant and laughed and said to him: "Hello! Where are you going, elephant brother? ”

The elephant said: "Just sister!" I just went for a walk in the forest. "

The bird said: "Brother Elephant!" I saw that you are very kind, you just saved the life of a little baby rat, you did a really good job. You will do the same for me. "

The elephant said: "Speak sister! What's the matter? ”The bird said:“ I have been sitting here hungry and thirsty since yesterday, I can't leave the nest, because I have eggs in the nest. If you take care of it for a while, I can make some arrangements for my food. Keep sewing eggs until I come. "

The elephant said: "Then will you let me play with your baby?"

''Yeah yeah ! Why not? ”Said the bird.

The helpless elephant succumbed to the temptation to look at the baby and play with it. The bird thought that the elephant would keep the egg alive and that its nest would be monitored. And she would go around and make fun.

The helpless simple elephant sat on the egg and kept it alive and the carefree bird kept wandering around making waves. The elephant was waiting for the baby to hatch and I would play with it. Many days passed and neither the baby nor the bird came out of the egg.

Every animal that passed by would make fun of the elephant, saying, "Has there ever been a baby hatched from an elephant's chest?" Keep doing But after many days, the bird did not come.

One day the circus people saw the elephant and wanted to grab it and take it to the circus. But the elephant did not miss the toss while waiting for the baby. When the circus saw this, they took it away along with the nest. The elephant sat on the egg and did not stand in any way. The circus people tried a million times to show him a trick but the elephant remained sitting. He would play the band while sitting on the egg and make people laugh.

It also became a wonderful and interesting thing for the people that the elephant is sitting on the egg and hatching it. See if the baby comes out or not?

One day the egg started shaking. The elephant panicked, "What happened?" The egg cracked and broke. When the baby came out of the egg, everyone was amazed that a small, beautiful, strange baby came out of the egg, which was half like an elephant and half like a bird. This was a great surprise for the people. The elephant and the baby would play and jump together and perform various tricks in the circus to entertain the people. The fame of the circus spread far and wide because of the elephant and its cub. Even in the jungle the news of this strange child of the circus reached.

When the carefree bird found out, she too came to the city one day to see the circus. As he flew into the circus, he recognized the elephant at a glance. After the game was over, the bird went to the place where the elephant was tied and said to him: “Brother Elephant! Recognize me, I am the same bird from whose egg this baby came out. "

The elephant said: "Yes, yes! Can a carefree bird like you forget a cocoon? Who doesn't care about his own eggs and baby. "

The bird made an excuse: "I lost my way, now I have reached the forest after many days that I got the news of your circus so I came here." Give me back my baby now. "

The elephant was saddened to hear the bird say that she had left the egg and walked away from me and now she has come to tell the truth about the baby. He said: "In this case, I will not make a decision myself, but the child should be asked who he will live with?"

When the child was asked, he said: "The real mother is my elephant because she protected me until I hatched and raised me." O bird! After laying the egg, you were looking for an excuse to get rid of the chest pain. From now on, I will never go with you, but I will stay with the elephant. "

The elephant was very happy to hear this, and the carefree bird hung its head and left quietly.

Hope you enjoyed the article

Short Story
5

About the Creator

Mohammad Arif

I am health professional and freelance writer, who have 4 years of experience in the field of freelance writing. I also offer paraphrasing/rewriting services to my clients.I love to work on subjects like HEALTH & fitness, fashion, travel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.