Families logo

The melancholic autumn of memories and love

Memories of Gold and Rust, Eternal Love of Autumn

By Georgi ILYPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

Dear mother,

As I type these words, the windows are sprinkled with rain and the leaves begin to change their colors, a sign that autumn has made its entrance into our hearts and our landscape. Today, I would like to share with you my thoughts and feelings in a letter full of nostalgia and love.

Autumn has a unique magic, doesn't it? It is the moment when the forest is dressed in a mantle of gold and rust, and the air is filled with the sweet smell of the mixture of fallen leaves and wet earth. I remember how, every fall of my childhood, I went out with you and my father to gather the leaves in the garden. We all made a huge mountain out of them and threw ourselves into their midst, feeling them crack beneath us. That laughter and that pure joy are memories that I keep with pleasure.

Over the years, autumn has become for me a symbol of change and the passage of time. I remember how, as a teenager, I watched through the window of my room how the leaves easily detached from the branches of the trees and floated to the ground. At that moment, I was thinking about how life transforms and how we, as human beings, change with it. I felt so small in the face of that huge nature and I thought about how much my family meant to me.

Autumn also reminds us of the moments when we all sit down at the holiday table. Seasonal food, such as apple pies and gingerbread, brings us together around the table, and smells evoke dear memories. I think I miss the most smell of apple pie, which penetrated the whole house every fall. Certainly no one can make a better pie than you.

Autumn also brings with it a feeling of melancholy. With each leaf that comes off, we feel like time is running out faster. I remember when I was a child and I sat on the porch with a blanket and a book, listening to the sound of raindrops and reading endless stories. I had so many dreams and hopes then, and now I realize how much you did to fulfill them.

In the fall of my life, I often think of your teachings and advice. You have always been there for me, you have encouraged me to pursue passions and develop as a person. You were my example and my source of inspiration, and for that I am grateful to you every day.

As autumn turns to winter, I know that we will continue to gather around the fire, talk and enjoy the time we spend together. Despite the distance or the passage of time, our connection is strong and holds us together, like the roots of a tree in the soil of autumn.

Dear mother, this fall, I want to thank you for everything you have done for me and tell you how much I love you. Every fallen leaf and every nostalgic memory brings me closer to you. With each passing day, I understand better and better how lucky I am to have such a wonderful mother.

Know that every day I think about your life lessons and how you taught me to be strong and fight for my dreams. In this fall of my life, I promise to continue to embrace change with the same courage and confidence that you have instilled in me. With each step forward, I will carry in my heart the memory of our autumns full of warmth and joy.

With love and gratitude in this fall of our lives,

For YOU !

parents
Like

About the Creator

Georgi ILY

Hello ! My name is Georgiana, i'm 24 and i'm here for a NEW MISSION OF MY LIFE :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.