Families logo

The Dragon Beside Me

A Tale of Unwavering Love and Strength, Protection and Shelter, Teaching and sacrifice

By Victor MichaelPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
Like

Like a dragon breathing fire to light the way in darkness, she illuminated my path with her wisdom and guidance, showing me how to navigate life's challenges with grace and courage. A dragon unlike the fierce and terrifying creatures of myth and legend, but one that embodies qualities of strength, protection, and unwavering love. This dragon is my mother. As a dragon makes nests or lairs to provide shelter for their children, the dragon besides me provided shelter for me both in the dry and rainy days; I was covered and protected, without having the need to worry about where to lay my head.
From the moment I was born, I knew I was special, for I had a dragon by my side. This dragon was not fearsome or fire-breathing; instead, it was a gentle, loving creature that watched over me with unwavering devotion. Like a dragon guarding its treasure, she has fiercely protected me from harm and nurtured me with care and affection. Her presence was a constant source of security, a reassuring warmth that enveloped me in a cocoon of safety and care.

In the womb, I was cradled in her warmth and love, shielded in a safe haven that only a mother's embrace can provide. From those early days of existence, I could feel her presence, a comforting presence that never wavered. As I grew older, I came to understand that my mother was more than just a parent; she was a source of comfort, support, and unconditional love.
With each passing day, my mother's love and support only strengthened, becoming a formidable force that shaped my character and instilled in me values of compassion, resilience, and determination.
Challenges may come my way, my dragon will always be there beside me, like one watching over its precious treasure with fierce devotion.
In moments of joy and celebration, the dragon beside me is always there to share in my triumphs and victories. She cheers me on from the sidelines, beaming with pride at every milestone and achievement. The dragon's unwavering support and belief in me gives me the confidence to pursue my dreams and reach for the stars, knowing that no matter what happened, my mother would always be by my side.

My mother is not just a protector; she is also a teacher, imparting to me the wisdom and knowledge that have shaped me into the person I am today. Like a dragon teaching its young to fly, she has guided me with patience and understanding, instilling in me the values of kindness, compassion, and resilience.
Through her actions and words, my mother taught me the importance of kindness, empathy, and perseverance.
The dragon beside me was a beacon of light in my darkest moments. Whenever I felt lost or afraid, my mother's comforting presence would soothe my fears and give me the courage to face whatever challenges lay ahead.
The dragon besides me has been my source of inspiration, my source of hope, and my greatest ally. Through her love and guidance, I have learned the true meaning of resilience and determination, of compassion and empathy, of strength and courage.
In times of doubt and uncertainty, it is my mother's unwavering belief in me that gives me the strength to persevere. She is my rock, my pillar of support, always there to lift me up when I stumbled and to celebrate my victories with pride.

As I look back on my life journey, I am grateful for the dragon besides me - my mother - who has been my constant companion, my guiding light, and my greatest treasure. She is not just a metaphorical dragon but a real-life superhero who has shaped me into the person I am today.
The dragon besides me is not a fearsome beast to be feared but a loving, supportive presence that has enriched my life in ways beyond measure. My mother's love is a force to be reckoned with, a powerful and enduring bond that will always be by my side, guiding me through life's challenges and triumphs. The bond between my mother and me is unbreakable, forged in the fires of shared experiences and deep emotional connection. Like two dragons soaring through the skies together, we have weathered the trials and tribulations of life as a united front, supporting each other through thick and thin.
As I reflect on the role my mother has played in my life, I am filled with gratitude for all that she has given me and I know that with her by my side, I can face whatever challenges lie ahead with courage and resilience.

fact or fictionliteraturefoster
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.