Families logo

Son, if this is doting, I'd rather love you more.

What about the extra big wrapping paper boxes?

By Fausbs BaishekhePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Recently I bought several bookshelves for my son because there is no room for the books at home.

Because the small warehouse downstairs is almost full, I can't find a place to put it.

The fish mother has always been cleaner than me, so she wants to sell them all.

Oh!

I am not reconciled to the fact that such a funny carton can be sold at a recycling house for less than 5 yuan.

Besides, my son is already playing with it.

He overturned a big box with his little cousin, and then the two men got into it and said it was their house.

Then there are their small warehouses and kitchens, and the largest one can also make a "small shop" to sell his son's favorite fried chicken legs.

Seeing that the children liked it so much, I naturally left all the boxes behind.

At a glance, the fish mother was helpless, saying that I spoil the children too much. You can find a way to collect these boxes by yourself. Anyway, don't occupy the aisle of the warehouse.

So when the children were playing, I moved out one by one for them to play, and after playing, I moved to the upper floor of the warehouse one by one.

I would like to do something to see the children playing with these cardboard boxes happily.

"I imagine that all attractive people are spoiled," Wilde said. "that's the secret of their attraction."

If this is doting, I would like to love a little more.

At the dinner table, the son said he didn't want to eat any more and was full.

Grandma hurriedly leaned over and said, "eat more, eat more, grow up, and don't get hungry."

"I'm full!"

"you've only eaten so little. Why are you full?"

"I really don't want to eat."

I said, "Mom, even if he doesn't eat, he says he's full."

Then the son ran away quickly.

"you just know that you spoil him, and if you don't eat, you won't eat!

How can that work? "

"he said he was full. He must be full. A child of this age knows how it feels."

And it's the same with getting dressed.

Sometimes the child insists on wearing a gray dress, and he feels comfortable when it fits.

But the old man felt ugly and asked the child to take it off.

The child was angry and firmly disagreed.

Sometimes when an old man gets angry, he will yell at him.

I often have to play at this time.

"come on, Dad, put it on for you. I think it looks good, too.

It's up to you today. Wear this one. Tomorrow we can try on the one Grandma found for you, okay? "

"good!

"

My mother got angry and said I doted on my children.

Sometimes when they wake up from a nap, the children find that grandma is not there, and grandma often goes to the kitchen or toilet.

The child shouted, "Grandma, come on!"

Often with a crying voice.

It's normal to get up angry, but not many people can stand it.

So every time my mother said angrily, "when I'm here, all I know is to cry and cry."

The child cried louder.

If I were at home, I would go over and talk to him who had just woke up, and if he needed to, I would hold him tightly.

Every time I do this, I'll be all right with a hug.

And I found that every time I hugged my son, he was very excited and hugged me tightly.

Maybe I always say that when he is four years old, he can't always be hugged by his father.

So every time I go to take a shower, I still have to hold it tight.

When I saw a scary movie, I ran into my arms.

He needs my spoiled love, and I like the way he puts his arms around his neck.

The child's little emotions need to be comforted, and the small world needs to be paid attention to and understood.

If this is doting, I would like to love a little more.

Children love their parents at first, and when they are older, they judge them; then sometimes they forgive their parents.

A few days ago, a friend left a message saying:

"when we were young, the parenting theory was that everything was the child's fault.

Finally, it's our turn to be parents, and as a result, the parenting theory has become that everything is the parents' fault, which is really sad. "

In fact, I don't think this is a kind of misery at all, at least not a child's misery.

Perhaps, it is our own misery, because when we were young, there were too few children who could be understood and respected by their parents.

Our generation is not a spoiled generation, but a generation that lacks love.

In the past of reform and opening up, rapid economic development and rapid social transformation, the love given to our children by our parents is not enough.

And to this day, this is still the case.

There are still many families with left-behind children, intergenerational education and absent parents.

When we became parents, we found that we used our parents' previous methods to educate our children, and we were surprised to find that our children were also suffering from the suffering we suffered when we were young.

We find that our relationship with our parents in childhood has now been internalized into our own internal relationship model, affecting our character and destiny throughout our lives.

If you get abundance and freedom from your parents, you can reap happiness in adulthood.

On the other hand, the lack and heaviness of parents will restrict their children and feel heavy.

So many people who came from poverty when they were young will not feel rich even if they are rich, but rather feel empty, because the lack of childhood can never be made up for.

Therefore, to be a parent to discover one's own mistake is not a tragedy, but a kind of progress.

Because we have more and more respect for children as an independent person, more and more understanding of the nature of children, more and more attention to parents' own learning and improvement.

Why are you afraid to "love" your children?

That may be because you are not sure of your love, your anxiety, and your ignorance of your children.

What kind of family is more likely to raise spoiled children?

I once saw a case:

A mother broke her heart for her adult child and had to go to a psychiatrist.

The counselor asked her, "when your child ties his shoelaces, he always ties a knot. Have you never bought shoes with shoelaces for your child in the future?"

Mother nodded.

"when the child got wet when he washed the dishes for the first time, did you no longer let him go near the sink?"

"Yes."

"the first time a child dresses himself, it takes more than 10 minutes to button a button, and then you call him clumsy."

The mother was surprised, "how do you know that?"

The psychological counselor also said, "Child."

children
Like

About the Creator

Fausbs Baishekhe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.