Families logo

Relationship

Love

By Kimona Walker Published 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

What are the signs that someone deeply loves you because I feel like we live in this world where we`re always wondering do they love me do they like me do they really like me are they really into me how do you know when you deeply love someone and when someone deeply loves you how do you even know so I`m going to start with an answer that people probably won't expect to me the first key is do you truly love them because look at it like this to me a lot of people get caught up in infatuation um they have unhealthy attachments they have different motivations to why they decided this is the person that I want and that can make them feel like they're in love but to me true love flows both ways it's not a one-sided thing so when you can say I I'm not into them like that if we look deep into that situation I can almost guarantee what we'll find is infatuation attachment something else but when you can say no I feel it too I'm deeply in love with them I think that's your first key because without that nothing else matters because a lot of people are choosing.

Partners based off of what they love me so much so I assume it's safe here and this is a good choice to make but the safe choice is usually the wrong choice and a lot of these people select this individual thinking everything's going to be okay but because you're not really into them you can never be what they need and they were never truly what you needed which is why you never even got to that level with them so to choose them without first evaluating do you truly love them would not be wise that's a great question and I think people struggle with that question too because I think we think of love as so many different things wrapped into one for example: I could think I love someone because of how they treat me, I could think I love someone because they have one quality that I really wish I had or I could love someone because I think that they're out of my league and they give me a bit of attention.

So, what we think is love is so complex and so wide that we never stop to ask ourselves like what does love mean, like what's the definition of love, like how do I Define love. How do you define love and how do you encourage other people to create their definitions of Love well for me first off is always God is love and then when we take it from there love is about kindness compassion patience understanding a willingness to be selfless important to that individual but I think what's also important for people to understand is when we're trying to apply it to romantic relationships we have to understand that there's other ingredients that are necessary before we can move forward so you could love someone dearly but if they are not emotionally ready because maybe they haven't healed from their past maybe there's still some things that need to work out in their life then it wouldn't be time to move forward in a relationship with them and we have this bad habit of the minute we feel like there's love there we want to move forward exactly and as you mentioned we can get caught up sometimes in but we love them because of what they do for us but what are you prepared to do for them love is about giving all right so we have to ask ourselves okay do we know what their needs are? Are we willing to fulfill those needs? If not, maybe this wasn't love maybe it just felt good in the moment maybe you got caught up in the hype and that's okay it happens to almost all of us if not all of us at some point in life, but we have to just be real very.

valuesmarriedadvice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.