Families logo

QUARENTEEN REALCRIES

The first.

By Real Robert HallPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
QUARENTEEN REALCRIES
Photo by Sangga Rima Roman Selia on Unsplash

So I went into this quarantine like what the fuck is this shit. this is fucked but alright no work. now its 7 weeks into this and I'm like fuck this shit. Don't get me wrong I love spending time with my significant other and my children and i never thought that i would be longing to go back to work. two weeks before This whole shit started I got laid off of construction waiting on a new job site to start in April and before applying as a Firefighter in our relocated area. Not to mention six months before that my family and I resided in a house in Keswick where the septic tank ended up leaking into the well water that we used because the owner turned the garage into an illegal apartment where there were four family off of one well and one family septic tank. resulting in my three children my wife and myself getting ecol Yup...THATS RIGHT...GAD DAMN ECOLI in 2019 in Canada a family of five got e coli. I never thought that would happen.Then the beginning of the Quarantine my partner and kids are at my sisters in Toronto for a weekend visit. Quarantine hits and we get stuck in Toronto for a month. My sisters and my brother in-law are all essential services for community living stray children and construction so we were always driving around in a bare ass city with only zombie crack heads on the streets. The entire time I'm having panic attacks because the cops are treating the city like its the end of the world. my partner was having panic attacks every time I left the house cause Toronto was like the epicenter of Canada and she didnt want to bring the virus back to her parents. It took us three and a half weeks to convince ourslves we were fine. So now we are 7 weeks into the quarantine and my wife and kids and I are at her parents house. Throughout my life I realized that there are certain things that happen that make you never forget things that happen in your life. like 911,H1N1 , The Big Black out and Y2K. there are things that stick out in your mind that you remember so vividly. i realize that the past couple years with my family have thought me that anything can happen and that you have to make the best of every situation you are in. From e coli to a three hour relocation to quarantine. I know that my kids will look back and remember that Mom&Dad did every thing in their human power to keep us safe. thee boys in a world that looks like every thing is out to get them. I sit in front of my eight year old son fighting with him to do his school work while he daydreams about the birds flying by the window hoping that he will never live a struggling life like his father. then I realize that even through the short time he has been here already he has seen so much that he cold possibly survive better than myself in today society.

At times I sit back and ask myself what would life be like if certain things didn't happen.

Like what if I never went to college, or if i never stopped competing in martial arts. I dont know if im ever going to look back on life and say hey what if quarantine never happened. I dont think that anything too dramatic is going to come from this in my personal life and I hope that no one I know dies from this horrible virus. but at the same time I am pretty thank full to have the opportunity to spend so much time with my family. I dont' know if I can give you anything other than something to read and pass the time but dont take your time for granted. you have 24 hours in a day and these few days we have in quarantine are really valuable so don't take any moment for granted and cherish every person you have in your life.

Real

humanity
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.