Families logo

Night ·Meet Henry

Adventures on the streets of American cities, meeting your dream life partner

By 刘继春Published 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

In a strange city, the lanterns on both sides of the road cast a faint light, casting shadows on every person, building and street corner. My name is Amy, I am still young, and I often sleep rough on strange streets.

This night, I was walking alone in a quiet alley, and I found two people chasing me. I quickened my pace, but the sound of two people's footsteps was getting closer.

I made a few turns and was able to run onto a busy street, hoping to elude the two men. Unfortunately, they kept chasing after me. I gripped my backpack with both hands and started to fight back, the first time I had ever fought in the street.

I tried to dodge, but one of these two people had a fierce personality, and the other shot fiercely, and they pushed me to the ground after a while. I was stepped on, and what followed was a series of fights. I closed my eyes hard, and I had an idea: I can't lose. I desperately took out my mobile phone and held it tightly in the palm of my hand.

Before I opened the mobile app, I could feel the two men getting closer, and I was determined not to give up fighting back.

I turned on the Siren app and it was like my mobile siren, going off extremely loud. I threw the phone over, and the two of them evaded and took the opportunity to escape.

I succeeded, I stood up, took out a drink box from the roadside trash can, put my phone in it, and continued to wander around the city.

Walking and walking, I came to a large shopping mall, the sun slanted down through the glass skylight, the light and shadow intertwined, and the atmosphere was very comfortable and pleasant. There was a female voice singing in the distance. The beautiful melody made people feel comfortable, and I sang along to the melody.

After singing, I suddenly felt a warm feeling, as if someone patted me behind me. I looked back, but there was no one there. Then, I saw a man walking past me. He was different, intellectual and attractive. His appearance was basically the same as the ideal boyfriend in my heart.

I followed him for a while and found him walking towards the luxurious restaurant on the top floor, and hope was kindled in my heart.

At this time, I saw him walk into the elevator, so I pressed the button on the top of the building cruelly, because I wanted to sit opposite him.

As I wished, I went to the restaurant on the top floor, and he was sitting not far from me. I decided to take action and let him resonate with me instantly.

I humbly accosted him and he was more than happy to chat with me. Gradually, we talked about books, movies, and art that we both liked, and we agreed on many topics. We exchanged phone numbers and he told me his name was Henry.

OMG I met wonderful man and I don't want to miss every second of it with him.

Happiness for me is like this, let me come to a strange city, be accepted and encouraged, struggle and survive in a thrilling situation, or meet a stranger, chat and meet, share interesting experiences.

This is the miracle of my life, the miracle everyone should be looking for, this is life, this is freedom.

After a night of wandering, I quietly returned to the hotel, both excited and confused. Through this experience, my life has become more meaningful, because I still have a future, I still have opportunities.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.