Families logo

My Wife Again:

The Life Of A Woman I Love

By JULIUS LOVE BALOGUN Published 11 months ago 10 min read
Like

MY WIFE AGAIN

EPISODE 1

I couldn't understand why my wife leave so early to go to work. it has been 4 years now She woke at 4:30 am and prepared everything. before 5:00 am she is already on her way. she doesn't even like to talk about her work. She once told me that she was walking in the EU enterprise.

So this morning, I wanted to discover it. She woke up by the piercing sound of the alarm clock brought us back from the dead of sleep. She started to wriggle and stretch within her cozy, warm, haven that was her bed. turning over and seeing me sleeping heavily on the bed. Whimpering a bit, she grabbed her baggy trousers. She can't possibly go out almost half naked...she grabbed her coat and wore it.

She yawned and stole a glance at me. I closed my eyes quickly. She left the bedroom moving up and down in the house. sometimes I heard her noise in the kitchen, sometimes in the pallor. A few minutes later, she came in and took her car key to the table. and she left.

I gazed outside through the window. The sun raised lazily up in the sky. It's still dark but the sunrise gave a little ray of light.

I rushed and went outside only to see her going already with the car. I ran in and took my car. you know how Woman drives slowly. I saw her car a little bit far. but what tormented me most was that she did not take the way to her EU enterprise.

She stopped at a beautiful house, and a guard opened the house as if the guard knows her already. Before the guard closes the gate, A man was standing with a flower on the stairs, smiling while waiting for her to come out of the car.

This man is very young to be her father. maybe her uncle. and if it is her uncle why was the man smiling, and holding flowers? I took my phone and called her.

“Honey, Where are you?" I asked

Please can you call me back I'm at work? she exclaimed.

I held my breath and stared at the house. this house did not resemble a working place.

I went home and prepared my breakfast, and went to work. I asked my friends about the owner of this. because some of them were living around the street.

“ His name is Omosolo Modela He is a Kenyan. and CPUD is his bank. don't you know him." he asked

I went to CPUD bank before I go home this day and i met him in his office.

“Hello sir," I said

“Hello my dear come in and sit down." he directed his hands to a chair in front of him.

it went silent for a while.

“Oh sorry but I never saw this face in my office. hope you are new customers" he asked

“Yes.. yes.. sir I'ma new customer," I said with a complete state of panic.

he started talking about investing, saving money in the bank, talking and talking. I don't even hear what he was saying. I just looked at her lips moving up and down. all my mind was on this wife.

“Sir Why don't you put your wife in this office."

he laughed.

“My wife is really a busy woman."

“Busy?

“Yes really busy. She only comes back home early in the morning. and go for work around 5 pm.

I stared at him.

“Which type of work is that."

“Oh yes, she is a nurse. it has been four years we are living like this."

“wo, a nurse? that's good as a profession."

yes she likes her work is why she doesn't want to work for me"

“Can we have a picture together?" I said while smiling

“Yes of course. ?"

We took a picture and we exchanged Our numbers.

it was already 4 pm I'm sure my wife is preparing to come to the hospital....................................

..if you know the hospital I'm talking..................

EPISODE 2

I was driving home I was thinking what to do with this woman. This woman is really a bad person, a mysterious woman. I thank God we did not have a child if not she will spread this evil Spirit to my child.

I arrived at the house and parked my car at the compound. She rushed downstairs “Honey you welcome," she said while opening her two hands. she thought I would hug her.

“Ehh! Please," I said as I pushed her aside.

I rushed to my room and removed my clothes while wrapping a towel around my waist and went to the bathroom.

a few minutes later, After having my bath I got dressed in a white pair of jeans and a white t-shirt and white jacket then I sat on the sofa facing her.............. I did not say anything to her. She was busy watching Novellas. I think she is watching it for the last time in this house.

she turned and gazed at me. She found me staring at her with bad eyes 🙄🙄🫤😒 …

“Honey is everything ok?" she said, trying to smile a bit.

she already knows I'm not in a good mood this time.

“Bring me this phone on the table let me show you, my uncle." I grinned

Your Uncle? But I know all your uncles Honey" she said as she rushed to the table and brought my phone.

“This time around I will show you my real face." I thought silently...............

I called, Omosolo, the bank owner, and asked her to call using video call. she accepted.

My wife or whoever's wife, came beside me, leaning her joy on mine. I lifted my eyes to look at her I don't care. I know something bad was surely going to happen.

The man answered the video call...............

“Who is this beside you? Is this not my wife.????........ he asked staring at us.

Her eyes beamed in shock and awe 😨😨🫣.............

In shock and terror, Eliza removed her face from the screen and stood up. She made to speak but words couldn't come out of her mouth so she let it be.

I didn't stop pointing the screen to her face even while she was trying to keep her face off view.

“This is the hospital she's been working in for four years.," I said to him.

she don't know what to do she rushed inside just to lock herself in the room"

we hung up the phone with Big Oga

I went straight to her chamber..................

“Do you think I'm a fool?" Open this door before I burst it into pieces. I said, angrily.

she sniffled behind the door and opened it.

she went on her knees staring at me pleading as tears trickled down her cheeks as she tried endlessly pleading and saying sorry............

“Honey please I'm sorry!" Hot tears rested at the bricks of her eyes

“What have you done? You did nothing to me. It is your life. The only thing I know is that you are leaving my house immediately before this big Oga Comes and kills. "

"Why??...why??...just why me??" she kept muttering to herself.

Her pulse raced and she breathed heavily, almost as if she would burst.

She did not stop crying cans whipping the ground.

“Life is too easy. You betrayed me you go................... it is my house, I don't know what you will go to say to that big Kenyan."

Hmmmmmm...

EPISODE 3

Eliza sat on the bed applying lotion on her chubby arms and sniffling at the same time. I still wondered how she succeeded in bringing two men into the same pot and turning us left and right for four good years of "meeting". she controls everything, our emotions, our feelings............

A gospel song played on her phone I wonder if She can now recall her God after betraying me for good 4 years, she never knew God was existing. her phone rang, she stared at the screen her eyes bulging out of their sockets with utter shock. she trembled as she answered, but both of them did not talk everything went silent for a while. I knew who called her the Big Oga from Kenya. a few seconds later, a rough, gruff voice called out her name.

“Cynthia are you there??????????"

I never knew her name was even Cynthia, she told me her name was Elizabeth.

After hearing the shouting of Big Oga, she dropped the phone down standing on her feet, covering her mouth with her hands, agitated of what sounded like the voice of Oga.

“You see your life? I said while approaching her. Tell me what really encouraged you to do such a thing. I asked staring at her."

she murmured

“Tell me"

“..I ..don't ....know it just happens like that," she said while forcing tears to come out.

My phone rang it was Oga

“Hello! Big Oga"

“Yes hello This is my wife and I can proof it with our marriage license," he said calmly.

I know she is also my wife and we both got the marriage license you are talking about.......................

“What’s… What’s happening with her?” Oga shouted, nervously.

“Where do you live please I want to come and finish it right there."

I know this man doesn't play with her life. I know if he comes here something bad will happen he may even kill this girl. But why am I even caring for her? She betrayed me for Four years.

I stared at her again she was standing and leaning her body on the wall, she looks afraid and disappointed.

“What is your plan, Eliza? I asked her straight.

“Please I don't want this man to come here. he will kill me. I know him very well. please help me." she said, while kneeling and crying at the same time.

“This is none of my business. I have nothing to do with the man. the only thing I know is that you betrayed me and you will pay for that act......................

Before, we finished our discussion, A hard knock echoed harshly on the door causing a commotion in the room. I'm sure it is Oga

“He is there please don't open it," Eliza said trembling.

I grinned as I went and stood at the door. I held the doorknob and stared at her.

“Don't open please she said."

I did not hesitate to open the door...............

Gheeeuunn gheeeuunnn

EPISODE 4

Oga pushed the door and dashed into the sitting room, starring at the room with anger view..............

Where is that evil woman????? He asked breathing fast like someone being chased by a wild animal

“Calm down Oga," I said.

He turned and stared at me his face was large like whatever..................

“You............. planned together with her to chop my money right? He said as he approached me.

I think he did not really understand the Scenes, think this man want to put all the problems on me.

Oga waits.......... I shouted back at him. This girl pretended to be my wife for four years, she told me that she works in an EU enterprise. I don't even know where EU Enterprise is, but whenever I ask she always tells me that I should not bother. He held his breath and exhaled it..........................

Sorry for shouting at you" he said trying to be a gentleman.

When Eliza heard everything she was trembling, and the tension has released, she appeared from the interior and tiptoed like a thief, she wanted to pass behind the big sofa where Oga was sitting.

I stole a glance at the door.

Dragging her feet out, she held the doorknob and made to open it when she heard someone Groaned,

she roamed her eyes around the room and snapped her head to me.

“ Oga she is going ...Oga!" I roared as we all stood up to check around the place. Before we arrived there Eliza had already run out of the house.

With her eyes closed Eliza kept running on the road

It's already raining really heavily but that's the least of her problems right now.

Her long hair scattered all over her face as she kept running.

“Let's take a car she will not go far,." I said

We took Oga's car which was standing outside. I'm wondering why Oga is running like this, we were about 10m to reach where Eliza was, but Oga didn't stop the car, he rather increased the speed.

“Oga it is Ok we can stop the car and continue with our legs. we can reach her now without stress, I said hurriedly.

“No, I will kill this girl................... This girl knows all my secrets." Nobody will betray Big Oga. he said full of wrath.

I stared at him in shock and terror, before I removed my eyes on him, I heard a loud screaming of Eliza outside. He pushed Eliza aside with the Car. I turned to my left, only to see her lying on the floor in the pool of her own blood, gasping for air.

Oga stopped the car in front and asked me to go out of his car. i went out and stood in front of Eliza

“Eliza” I screamed.

Oga looked at me then back to Eliza, and took a last glance at her before walking away...

she was breathing so fast while still gasping for air.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.