Families logo

My Paradise

There are many different kinds of plants in the vegetable garden. There is celery with jagged green leaves and her twin sister,

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Paradise
Photo by Arno Smit on Unsplash

There are many different kinds of plants in the vegetable garden. There is celery with jagged green leaves and her twin sister, cabbage that is held in the palm of the mother's hand like a baby with green and purple leaves, cabbage that is lined up as a whole, an eggplant that is purple and shiny, and sage fruit that is like a string of rubies. Only the vegetable garden is monotonous, in the corner of the garden, a few oranges, peach, apricot, and date trees stand tall there like sentries watching over the garden. Walking paper garden, I can always smell a pungent aroma, so I can't help but continue to walk inside, of course, the inside is certainly more beautiful than the outside. Especially in foggy weather, an orange tree is hidden, like a fairy covered with a veil quietly looking at me and smiling. When the fog clears, the trees are filled with golden fruits like a fortune tree.

In summer, strawberries are the most popular food. A big bushel of leaves wrapped around the entire flower bed, when a small strawberry steals the eye, a little red on the green point or a good look, and red with green is the classic match of art color. Sometimes the white flowers will attract bees and butterflies to dance. Whenever I see this scene, I can't help but be reminded of "The butterfly dances at times and the warbler cries at ease." Isn't it very vivid?

I am a lively and lovely little girl who often wears shorts to dance on the floor of the roof. First, draw a good frame with chalk, then fill in the numbers, and finally write the word "victory" in front of the grid "10" and draw a crown, the preparation work for the jumping grid is done, and the next step is to jump! I greeted my friends to come to my house to play. Our traditional method is to use a small stone to throw, then one foot, two feet switch back and forth to jump, if the slow jump or did not jump are subject to challenge or punishment. The first I jumped, I threw to 10, which means I have to jump all. The rule is one second to jump a frame. "3, 2, 1, start!" When I said that, I rushed forward. Finally, I finished jumping in 10 seconds without receiving punishment. However, all of us in the second round was not taken away by the god of success, and everyone laughed, holding their bellies and covering their mouths in laughter.

The kids used to gather in the roof garden to play a game of idiom solitaire, especially when the strawberry harvest was in full swing. We would sort the strawberries from the largest to the smallest, and for each idiom that met the requirements, we could eat a strawberry. Those who helped other people with their idioms could eat two strawberries. Everyone was competing for the first answer. We all hoped that we would be the winner who ate the most and the biggest strawberry. These strawberries were in our mouths and sweet to our hearts.

On warm days or holidays when the weather was nice, the whole family would sit around the garden on the roof of the house to eat, chat and drink tea. I loved listening to the adults' stories about their mischief when I was a child, my brothers and sisters taking me along for the ride, eating snacks, smelling the flowers and fruits, and most of all, being intoxicated by the gentle breeze that was like my mother's hands caressing my tender little face. So happy!

Rodin said: that there is no lack of beauty in the world, we only lack the eyes to find it. Childhood, environment, any of them, are worthy of being discovered ......

humanity
Like

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.