Families logo

My Guardian Angel

The Strongest Woman I Know.

By Jaquita BurrellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Guardian Angel
Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

You know that saying “ Enjoy your flowers while you here cause you can't take em with you while you're gone” My Great Grandmother was literally the definition of that meaning. She enjoyed her flowers while she was here. She had a garden of flowers, She had her own Flower Shop. She made flower bouquets for others and she enjoyed it. I remember store runs with my grandma, getting certain flowers. Growing up watching her flowers grow were so beautiful. I had fond memories being in her shop, Everyday after school, I would go to her shop and enjoy the scenery of the flowers and help her in any way I can. I was the youngest out of the bunch. So I feel like she always looked out for me. I always wanted to be with my grandma. May her soul rest in peace, I know she's always looking out for me and making sure I'm doing right by others, along with God by my side. She was the greatest woman of all time. My great grandmother had 8 Children. One is Gone, The Chosen One, My Uncle Joe. My grandmother heart was into pieces and I know she wouldn't be able to live without her baby. He was the Last One of the bunch and once he was gone. Everything changed. For the better though and now I understand why. My grandmother was the root to everyone happiness when she walked through the room, ANY ROOM, she lit the whole room up. Her presence succeeded wherever she went and that's what I loved about my grandma. She was so creative and when you become creative, You know you are Gods Creation. I'm so thankful to have a God-fearing woman in my life and she inspired me how to become a God fearing woman. I'm grateful and appreciative for all things I learned from her. I enjoyed her time while she was here and I want to follow her in her footsteps. I see myself grow like her more and more everyday. Walking by faith and not by sight. Not Moving when someone else is ready but Moving when she got ready and listened to God. She paved the way for me. I'm following in her footsteps more and more everyday. Sure Goodness and loving kindness shall follow me all the days of my life and I will dwell in the Lords house forever. She always had a plan and always had some work to do. My grandmother kept multiple jobs, she's a hustler. She made me see the light of things. My grandmother birthday is April 1st and and I wrote this story in dedication to her passing. Many people remembered her good deeds and the things she did but I don't think they knew the trials and tribulations she went through raising 7 kids, being an army wife, having her kids in different states, moving all because of a man. I thank God for being with her on her journey, and I thank her for being with me on my journey every step of way. She is my guardian angel, she's been sending me signs since I got got closer to God and I just really want to thank her and give her all the appreciation and love she deserve. My grandmother also have a lot of grandkids, she loves every last one of us, and she's wishing to meet her great great grandchildren soon and I'm so excited for her, even though she isn't her physically, I know she is with me spiritually. She was the best person in my eyes, my grandmother was a feisty and wild thing but she had a heart of gold and no one could take that from her. A boss was born and angel was going home. Thank You Grandma. Thank you God most importantly. Always save the best for last.

grandparents
Like

About the Creator

Jaquita Burrell

Uriel's Calling, Bastet Woman

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.