Families logo

My Forever princess

My special little life changer

By BryanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Forever princess
Photo by Church of the King on Unsplash

It was a cold night on December 28th around 10:00 pm in the beautiful city of the Bronx, State New York. My wife was 40 weeks pregnant, and she was about to give birth to our first child, and she was having contractions, but this time it was very different, the contractions were intense, and the pain became more unbearable. We did not know what to expect.

My wife looks at me with a dead stare telling me. “Baby, we need to leave now.” I went completely crazy; Please laugh. I felt like it was my time to shine and become the hero of the day. My sister-in-law let us borrow her car. My mother in law was in the back seat. I turned on the car, and I raced against time, trying to get to the hospital as fast as I could. Again, this was our first child, and I did not know I could have taken my time. I am driving like Vin Diesel in Fast and the Furious, dodging cars beeping the car horn like a crazy madman. We reached a massive traffic stop; I kid you not, there were at least 20 cars at the red light. My wife started screaming in pain that I; started driving against oncoming traffic-dodging cars again, honking the horn like a mad dog. Feeling the heat on my ears, and I was sweating because of the nerves.

We finally reached the hospital. I ran inside the emergency room, exhausted begging for help. I finally reached the receptionist. I explained what happened, we are new parents, and we are freaking out. We drove approximately 30 min away, and she is screaming like she is dying. She replied with ok. I blew up. I flipped, what do you mean? "ok." should you not help, her face was priceless. A male nurse came to help us, asked many questions and brought a wheelchair.

We find ourselves in a big white delivery room. The doctors then tell us it is not time yet. You could only imagine my face. My jaw collapsed, thinking someone could have got hurt or worse, they could have died because of careless driving. I never drove like that again.

1:00 am, and the wife started screaming again, at this point, I was fed up with all the screaming. In the word of Rafiki from the lion king “ It is Time”

I started texting everyone the baby is coming, Facebook post as well. The doctor walks towards me and tells me, If I want to see the baby come. In my mind, I am like sure I seen things, I can handle this. Boy was I wrong, I saw the crown, and the doctor laughed at me and told me Mr. Gomez please sit before you get hurt.

I went back to the couch and sat down and was Traumatized for the rest of my life.

Suddenly, I hear a magical cry that completely altered my life, the sound of my baby girl Nyomi, beautiful as life itself.

Upon publication of this article, it would be her birthday. My little girl is becoming a big girl and is now turning nine years old. She is beautiful, strong, artistic, and intelligent. My little daughter is loving, family-friendly, and loves her brothers. She changed my life from the moment she was born. I remember the first time my eyes saw her. Her smile was the greatest blessing in the world. She was my gift, a gift that keeps on giving. Her hugs are warm and perfect, her kisses melt my heart, and when I am upset, her eyes touch my soul.

Princess, Daddy, wants to say Happy Birthday; you are the most perfect little girl in the world. I would never change you for anything, and if I must, I would give my life for you. I'll be here for your protection as long as I can.

Thank you, for being my daughter

Love you, Daddy,

children
Like

About the Creator

Bryan

I have always been perplexed and how to respond about my bio. I love to read, I love to write. I hope you get to enjoy each and every story that writw. It comes from the heart and my imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.