Families logo

My dad

Thank you

By April LiaoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My dad
Photo by Jonas Kakaroto on Unsplash

Me and my dad had really hard times. Especially understanding eachother. Sometimes I think me and my dad are so similar we clash sometimes . But this is a story of the times I’ll never forget . My dad took me to do lots of fun things . We went to concerts and wrestling matches. He would braid my hair and paint my nails when I was younger. I remember the times in Florida when we’d come to Universal and me and my Brett never wanted to leave. But the moment I remember the most is when I got into a car accident . I will never forget the moment I saw my dad cry. The moments I always treasure are when we watched Disney movies on the couch at my grandmas. And on Christmas morning I’d wake up with everything you could ever think of . He doesn’t have the best temper . Or talk very well to people either . But there is a very special type of warmth in his heart.

He always makes you feel special when he tells you everything will be ok. We saw Green Day, the spice girls , and Metallica. There was no shortage on times we did fun times. I remember when I got a shirt signed from Scott Ian . I will also never forget when I was sad going to my moms and he made me a mouse out of playdough. My dad has a really big heart and I’m always thankful for everything he did .

Sometimes I don’t understand why you have to be so controlling . I don’t understand all the ultimatums either . But I do know that you’ve grown so much and I’m really proud of you . I don’t remember everything that happened . And that’s that’s ok . We are moving into times of new. And I’m really glad for all the peaceful moments . I hope your life continues to flourish .

I hope you’ve learned to love yourself as much as I do. I hope someday you look outside of the world of materialism and realize you’re the currency. I remember going to Wisconsin and getting cheese curds. Playing at the great wolf lodge and begging Paula to stay another weekend . I remember holding banana the snake at the gurnie mall in Illinois . L

There are so many moments to mention . But my favorite moments are the ones where you opened up to me . When we took Ethan to Disney and ate at the Winnie the Pooh breakfast. Someday I hope we can all ride the Harry Potter rides together maybe they will make one for tall people. No one is perfect and I hope you feel more confident in yourself and react out of love . Because inside you have a very bright light. I’ll never forget when Ethan got so excited to see you and said it was paw paw day. Thank you for any good times and happy Father’s Day. You gave ethan a really good moment to go fishing on the boat . And buying me lots of fries at the restaurant. We love you so much and don’t worry we won’t give up. I’ll make all my dreams come true and I love you so much. Do you remember when we went to Epcot and drank sodas from around the world. I want to do things too for ethan. You showed me another side of life . And I will work to make it happen . I’ll make sure I give Ethan a even better life than we can imagine. I use to be bitter and hold the hard times in my heart . But today is different it’s a day I have peace in my heart . Like the times we watched Brandon during baseball games . I am so thankful for you and I hope you realize how special you are .

parents
Like

About the Creator

April Liao

Greetings and salutations ,

I am April I’m 31 years old , and I have a wide array of interests .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Paula DeJaynes2 years ago

    You are 100% right April, he has the biggest heart. I hope you are doing well. Love you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.