Families logo

I’m so thankful

For my friends

By April LiaoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
I’m so thankful
Photo by Kimson Doan on Unsplash

In life sometimes there are very few people who understand you . You might not be understood by your mom , or your dad . You might lose a grandma and grandpa you loved a lot . But there is a special tribe of people who always understand you . They call you friend . There are certain people who get you and understand you at your worst. They are always kind and always there and you know in your heart you can rely on them. You trust them more than people you’ve known your whole life.

Somewhere down the line you met these people. Not only did they bring you joy and happiness. But they changed who you were inside . You were no longer empty inside . You felt fufilled internally and they always made you feel like everything would be ok. True friends encourage you and positively reinforce you to be a good person. They don’t judge or make you feel low . They always make you feel happy and joy. Around these people the air feels light and magnetic. They give you the energy to be who you want to be.

They will make you feel like the most special person in the world. This is because to them you are. They always forgive and seem to always circle back . Because some people are always meant to be around each other . You may have new lives but in your heart you know they care . I’m so proud of my friends and I enjoy all the times we’ve had together . They are a very good group and I’m always there for you . Times big or small I hope always for your happiness and joy too. Going on rides to space , walking with dinosaurs in the Forrest , and playing willy wonka. The vast fun that we’ve all experienced is something I’ve never known. I’m so thankful for the experiences and blessings of spending everyday life with amazing people . For us to grow together and seek the divine . It’s been a uphill battle of life . It’s been strengthening for the spirit. From stranger things to Harry Potter . The fun is always there and I’m so happy for that. Thank you to the most caring people I’ve ever met in my life . You made me proud of who I am . You believe in me when I want more .

The grand things you’ve given me . Just by being by my side . I’ll never forget you guys . From drinking noni juice and laughing . To playing at universal . We all have had such a great time we are such a good group. I love you guys . If I was outside and had a microphone I would tell everyone how proud I am. The fact that I get to know you and that we crossed paths . Was the best type of blessing I could of had. From the moon to the sun I always can count on my friends and what a blessing that is .

I hope the future brings lots of blessings too. Lots of joy and hope to flourish too . We will smile and help eachother heal. We all will be kind and help eachother win. And for my friends I wrote and say . It feels like I never wanted to be a stress or a burden . I really never wanted to be a stranger . Only to protect the ones I love from danger. I wanted to help you be blessed and grow . To show you that we are the blessings . How to prosper inside the flow only with growth . Never backwards or tearing eachother down. With a lack of fear and only knowledge of hope . To know god is not fear he is love . Not only can you believe in him you can believe in me. We can believe I. Eachother as a family . Someday our kids will all play . Never abandoned we always return. Circling back to us all and what we once were. No adrenaline only peace and pure of heart. We forget what happened in the past was just a spin off . We were building who we all were only to come back stronger and give love . From sleeping with one eye open to jumping over hurdles . Jesus never forgot god and god never hurts . Just like love is divine . It always heals. Like delicious noodles when life isn’t so clear .

We have us all to thank look at how far we’ve come this year. Thanks to us all we always go forward . I’m always here for you if you need it. From grabavoi numbers to drinking fancy beverages . In my heart I’ve never felt so loved . I love you all as much as my son. I never will hurt you only care . You can come to me when your energy is not there . I’ll be in the energy waiting to send you good vibes when you need it.

extended family

About the Creator

April Liao

Greetings and salutations ,

I am April I’m 31 years old , and I have a wide array of interests .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    April LiaoWritten by April Liao

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.