Families logo

Morning of Hell.

Out of no were.

By heather pfeifferPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Morning of Hell.
Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Have you ever had one of those mornings, were you just want to say hell no? Well today was one of those for me. First off let me inform you that I suffer from insomnia. However managed to go to bed about one am this morning. Then my dreaded alarm goes off about five fifty this morning signaling that I have to get my daughter up for school. So I do the normal thing and roll over to dismiss the alarm and bam hit my head on the corner of my night stand. Talk about seeing stars. Now after a few minutes of nursing that ouch, it dawns on me that my throat is dry and scratchy.

Should have been my first clue on how my day was going to go. The moment my feet hit the cold floor and my nose starts to run like a waterfall I instantly know whos to blame. See my son started sneezing and coughing the other day and had lost his appetite which indicated either allergies or cold. My mother in law and I had a debate going on about who was right. She stated cold, me was hoping for allergies. My reasons wishing for the later was because if one person brings something in we all suffer in one way or the other.

So I through layers of cloths on due to the fact my house is showing thirty one degrees and start to get breakfast going. With tissues in hand decided to drink some hot coco to help sooth the the throat. Then turned on the television which was a bad idea because there is more conflicts about the elections and the weather report dooms me for more snow the rest of the week. That was enough to get my blood pressure to start rising. Then alert goes of reminding me to get my daughter out the door to the bus. I get back in from the icy tundra that is my drive way and its time for round two. So I trek down the stairs to wake the other demon spawn.

Fifteen minutes later, still no child so one again trek back down the stairs to find him half pajamas and half cloths, looking like a deer caught in the headlights. He states "I do not know what to wear." I advised him that it is freezing outside and to wear something warm and to hurry up or he was going to be late to the bus. He finally manages to make his way upstairs about another fifteen minutes. Rushed him to eat and out into the freezing tundra we go again. Thank the lords the bus was on time today.

After waving goodbye to both him and the bus driver and reminding him to make good choices, I start to speed walked back to the house. Now the real question is do I crawl back in bed for a bit before work or do I call the boss and tell her it that its not happening today? My body says hell yea my wallet and bills argue back. I hide under the covers trying to recoup some heat back into my aching vessel. Then the alarm tells me its time to get dressed and start the drive into work. After getting into my car realize CRAP I need gas, so add that to the list of potential delays on top of the construction going on my road. Luckily get to work with ten minutes to spear.

Do not worry I was able to work my full shift with out dying, but let me tell you it took all my energy to make it. As I get home, I find out that it has now caused my mother in law to also become sick. So its going to get interesting up in here. Stay tuned.....

children
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.