Families logo

Cover the Germs.

Time to Mask up.

By heather pfeifferPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover the Germs.
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

In today's events the news keeps bringing up more and more cases of Coronavirus issues again. Now it might just be me but I am sure as hell tired of wearing a diaper on my dang face for any normal outing. However what bugs me more is seeing all the people just waltzing in without a care. This demonstrates that they do not give a rats bottom to those who might be sick or get sick because they decided it did not match their underwear that day.

Hey do not get me wrong, I am also giving a shout out to those who are attempting to follow the recommended requests of all businesses and the CDC. Yeah we all know who they are. We pass them all the time. I like to call them a nose breather. Why you may ask is because they feel that noses can not pass any germs and so they have it uncovered. Do not get me wrong I am a mom of two children that are notorious for rule breaking. I mean come on my son is finally back in school but has forgotten his face mask twice in one week.

Now that is frustrating if you can imagine me in pajamas running up a half a mile driveway in slippers and it is about 15 degrees out. Just to grab one of those suckers so he can get on the bus. Add possibly a coffee mug and my hair flailing all over the place then you have a laugh for the day! I swore that I would never be that mom but Corona is kicking my butt here. Just with the back and forth to keeping the kids at home one day then the next back in school.

I do want to make it clear though that I do not think that people being sick or dying because of this epidemic is funny, however I for one am tired of not being able to have a freaking date night mind you they are very few and hard to come by in my home before Corona decided to grace everyone with its presence. Any of moms out there get it. We all are going to go on strike soon if we are unable to get our dance on. We all as a nation or even a human being need to stop acting like our rights are being violated and just mask the heck up. The sooner we all do this the sooner life can get back to normal.

I personally would love to start planning my next vacation but refuse to do so because the diaper will hamper my photogenic face in Disney World, and come on can you imagine trying to enjoy a thrill ride and not be able to scream? Every place to even book a vacation would be a pain at the moment. Not to mention the traveling issues just to go. Yes, according to the news this morning the current president is frustrated about hearing about Corona but here is an interesting concept: do your job and help this nation out of the crisis instead of complaining about it. I mean come on you just tested positive about it and still no changes?

That's a load of bull dung. I guess all I am trying to get out to the world is hang on and try to do a better job on keeping this epidemic tamed. Oh and do not forget your hand sanitizers because here soon they might run out of that as well. Prayers go out to those who are suffering the worst effects of Corona.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.