Families logo

Morning Beauty Hacks

Advice for Skin, Eyes and Body odor

By Zafar AskariPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Good morning friend!

I hope you're doing well today. I'm here to write some of my top beauty tips that will transform your morning into a positive, confident, and healthy one.

Drink lemon water first thing in the morning to glow yourself up.

The benefits I've noticed from drinking lemon water on an empty stomach have been amazing. One glass of lemon juice every morning will boost your energy, keep you extremely hydrated, improve your digestion, help you get less sick, and recover faster because of the high concentration of vitamin C in it. Also, in a short period of time, my skin started to clear out and it has been looking so much better.

Do an eye facial to de-puff your face and eyes.

We all have those mornings where we wake up feeling extremely tired. A simple way to undo all those bad feelings in seconds is to sip your face in ice water for 15 seconds for two rounds. I love this hack because it works wonders in tightening the skin, reducing inflammation and oiliness, improving superficial wrinkles, and boosting your confidence because if you can do this in the morning, you can do anything.

Rub lemon juice on your armpits to eliminate body odor.

If you're like me and constantly worry about body odor, especially armpit odor, and you want to smell fresh all day long, all you have to do is to rub lemon juice on your armpits to eliminate bacteria that is causing the smell. I've been doing this trick for years, especially when my deodorant is not preventing me from smelling funny. This trick always works.

So what I do is to rub some lemon juice all over my underarms and then I let it absorb for two minutes. Once it's done, I take a shower to rinse it all out with soap, which is very important. And then to finish the routine, I apply deodorant. Doing this gives me the confidence that I'm going to smell super clean for the rest of the day and that I don't have to worry about any bad smell anymore.

Add a few drops of peppermint oil to your shower floor or walls to start your morning super relaxed.

Taking peppermint oil showers in the morning has made my morning routine so much better. The smell is so invigorating that it makes you take deeper breaths, which results in helping you to feel more calm and positive, less anxious. And if you are congested, do this with a hot steam shower to relieve the congestion on your chest. It just makes you start your morning feeling super positive.

Moisturize your skin on damp skin to boost insane hydration.

Moisturizing my skin is an important step of my morning skincare routine. So a super useful beauty tip is to apply moisturizer on damp skin to boost insane hydration. All I do is to tap with my hands a little bit of water all over my face and then with damp skin, I apply my moisturizer and then I massage until it is completely absorbed. This works wonders because it prepares your skin to absorb better any product you put on. So instead of moisturizer making your skin look oily, it actually makes you look more plump and more glowy, which is what we want to accomplish with moisturizer.

Apply moisturizer on your lips to smooth them out.

Another morning beauty tip is to apply moisturizer on your lips to smooth them out. With this method, your lips are going to look super soft and your lipstick is not going to look cakey at the end of the day. So what I do is to apply some moisturizer on slightly wet lips, then I cover them with a plastic wrap for two minutes to seal the moisture. And time is up, clean out the residue and go ahead and apply your lipstick, chapstick, or gloss. And there you go, instantly more plump, soft lips to start your morning.

Use aloe vera gel as a primer to curl your lashes.

I have straight lashes and this type of lashes are difficult to hold a curl. So if you deal with the same, my next beauty tip is to use aloe vera gel as a primer to curl your lashes. This amazing trick is going to give you a more natural look as well as make the curl last longer.

So what I do is to put a tiny amount of aloe vera gel on my fingertip and then with my finger, I comb the gel from the base of my lash and all the way to the tip for a few times. And wait for one minute for the gel to dry, then I curl my lashes as usual. And here's the final result, strong curl and kind of fuller lashes that look super natural.

Use vaseline to make your perfume last longer.

If you want your perfume to last longer during the day, try the beauty tip of using vaseline with it. This is super simple

pregnancyparentsliteraturehow tofeaturefact or fictioncelebritiesartadvice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.