Families logo

Jason Njoku Shares 7 Heart-Warming Stories About Mary Njoku as the Couple Celebrate 8th Wedding Anniversary

"I am lucky she chose me"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

"I am lucky she chose me"

It was a wise man by the name of D’Banj who said it best when he said, “Don’t get it twisted, love is a beautiful thing.”

It truly is and there is something so special and beautiful about watching two people who never knew themselves beforehand come together and build a life together. The journey to falling in love is a long and windy one and through that journey of course comes a lot of stories.

On the 18th of August 2020, Nollywood icons Mary Njoku and Jason Njoku celebrated 8 years of marriage. To celebrate the big occasion, Jason posted a very sweet story to his Twitter about the love story between him and Mary. Today we’ll be counting down 7 sweet stories Jason Njoku has shared about his marriage to Mary Njoku. Believe me, this one is very a nice read. Let’s jump right in!

**Before reading on, make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Story #1:

9.7 yrs ago @MrsMaryNjoku met me sleeping on my mattress on the floor in Festac. She loves to remind me how broke I was back then. 8 years ago today we married. Been a crazy journey. But she's the only person on planet earth who can withstand my madness. I am lucky she chose me.

Story #2:

A week before Mrs Njoku & I got married she had her 2nd miscarriage. On the morning of the wedding terrified she asked me (desperately looking for assurance) that would we be happy if she couldnt have kids. The morning.

Obi was a straight forward pregnancy at 9.9lbs he was a giant baby. Kaego had complications that had Mrs Njoku using crutches. For Nnenna, Mrs Njoku was bed ridden & in a wheel chair for 5 months with pelvic girdle pain. Everyday extreme pain. We thought we would lose Nnenna.

There is a way you will hold your children tight when you truly believe that they were God's blessing for you. Specifically for Mary and I. When people mention to me that I have a perfect life; I smile. Nothing is perfect. We are all scared & going through our own struggles.

Story #3:

My daughters literally fight for my attention. Everyday they see me. They sing my name. Papa papa (no idea where this came from) It's the most beautiful thing I experience. It annoys Mrs Njoku.

Story #4:

When we had Obi folks were congratulating us for having 'a boy'. Mrs Njoku made me promise that if we ever had girls that I wouldn't treat them different. For the following 5 years as Kaego & Nnenna joined us she became militant with it. Anything Obi does or gets. They all do.

As enlightened as I like to think I am. Naturally I probably would have prioritized Obi. With these reminders and promises extracted by Mrs it framed what type of things we did and forced everything to be deliberate. So as Obi starts Robotics. Kaego is right there too

It helps that she is wicked smart and can pretty much do most things that Obi does anyway. But even if Obi wanted to start football. We probably wouldnt allow it to be a just him activity. There would need to have girls access too. Raising kids equally is super hard.

Story #5:

Chai. Mrs Njoku really tried. Most people tell me i am now way way too thin. Even my mum and sisters recently told me I looked ill. See serious melon head. I even had pocket handkerchief thinking I was 🔥🔥🔥.🤢. Having small 💰 can deceive oneself .

Only Mrs Njoku for many many years begged me to get healthy. I largely ignored her until I went extreme. But in the end. It's all for the Njoku kids.

Story #6:

2014 I promised Mrs Njoku a dream glass house. Land was acquired. Building permits locked down. Architect friends beautifully designed👇🏾. Then I convinced her to invest in @BettyBingoNG . No more glass house.

I told my younger self that I would be worth $100m by the time I am 40. People are aghast that we still don't own a home. Nada. Need to swing for those fences. $100m yo.

So much of Njoku's $$ are in illiquid internet startups investments. Very little actual 💰😅 This one better blow otherwise I am in deep 💩. Some simple advice. If you don't have a supportive partner. Anything startup related is dead on arrival.

Anyhows. Thanking Mrs Njoku for putting up with me and my constant need to squeeze our liquidity on these projects I keep investing in.

Story #7:

This is actually the day I met @maryremmynjoku that very evening we had our first 3hr conversation. 4 days later I told her I loved her and we will probably get married and spend the rest of our lives together. As a lagos girl she thought I was crazy and a little intense.

She was right. But 8 years later. Here we are. Celebrating another birthday. Another year. From all of us Njoku folk we wish Mrs Njoku an awesome day 💍🎊🎁🎈🎀🎇

That's All.

Don't forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.