Families logo

I had my own mom pull an oxygen tube

This is a true story

By 刘贇Published about a year ago 5 min read
1

My mom signed a waiver and gave my cornea to my brother. What they don't know is that my eyes are Yin and Yang, and only psychics can use them. Ordinary people rush to transplant, will only bring disaster to the whole family. I'm dead. To be precise, he was removed from his oxygen tube. By my mother. As I shook my head in the hospital bed, tears came to my eyes a few times, but it didn't stop me. At the end of my consciousness, I dimly saw a figure. She gently turned my eyelids: "Lao Zhu, you said that the warm cornea can let our son restore to the former vision, this girl has not taken care of the eyes, read junior high school on myopia, don't make a half-day with our son myopia!" My father nervously touched the sweat: "No, our son is the lifeblood of my Lao Zhu family. He is the only child in my generation! How am I supposed to face my ancestors if he's got something? !" "Nuan Nuan you must not blame your mother, if your brother blind, parents can count on the rest of the life of who ah, and Lao Zhu family this big dozens of people can point to him to die! You a little girl suffered such a big crime parents do not have the heart to toss you, it is better to give your eyes to your brother, we will always miss you!" My parents' words extinguished what little I had left to live, and there is nothing more poignant than a biological parent's "wish for my quick death." My soul is gradually leaving the body, rising higher and higher. I saw my father crying anxiously for a doctor, and my mother told my brother with tears of excitement: "Nuan Nuan is dead. Her eyes are yours now, son. You can see mom soon!" My brother in the hospital bed turned over resentfully: "How did she die? I haven't looked at my phone for three days!" As I lay dying, I wanted to tell them... I don't want my corneas, because my eyes are Yin and Yang eyes, unless psychic, otherwise will only bring disaster to the family. But they're not gonna believe it. I was born in a country where boys are very preferred to girls. Is the son on the golden jade precious pampered big, gave birth to a daughter is let nature throw aside. Let nature take its course is not to be fed. If you can survive one birthday, you should stay, and then you'll have to feed yourself. The girl I was born with was either weak and did not survive, or long a pair of skin and bones with long-term malnutrition. Those who can't give birth to a son, living in the village is worse than a dog. Not to say half an mu, is the village has a red and white wedding that are determined not to come forward. Especially women, even under the laying hens in the village are not as good, that is to be bullied is not a thing. My aunt even gave birth to two daughters, during the day by the village bachelors, and at night by her uncle, twenty-four of them were gone. In contrast, my mother's first child had my brother, who is one of the best "virtuous women" in the village, not to mention my milk dare not give face, even my father did not say. As a result, my mother is more affectionate to my brother than her eyes, as long as my brother, she will always be able to stand upright in front of people. When my mother was pregnant with me, all the women in the village were jealous. "Lao Zhu daughter-in-law that is not a boy, look at the point of the belly is sure to be a handle!" "That woman was so lucky that she almost missed her first man's head. There will be another one, and if I have another son, I won't lift my face to the sky!" Based on my aunt's example, my mother struggled to give birth to a boy after a difficult labor and bleeding, only to land dead on the ground. My dad almost never got over it. As a result, the wife who delivered the baby exclaimed again, "Wife Zhu, you have another one in your stomach!" And with that, he pulled out a crumpled version of me. So, I came to this world under the disappointment and fear of my parents. As a girl, born in such a small village, no doubt I was unlucky. But as a girl growing up in my home, I was lucky. At least I can feed myself. At least I survived. As my mother would say, I'm riding my brother's coattails. Even if I was wearing the clothes my brother had left behind and eating the leftovers, the families in the village without sons could not beg me. Soon, I reached junior high school age. As a rule, girls should talk about other people as soon as they finish primary school. I raised it in the boy's house, so I can do anything with my hands and feet. When you get old, you plug up the room, close the door, and then choose a date to hold a banquet. Even if you get married, do you have such ideas?

immediate family
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.