Families logo

How To Survive When Stranded on an Island With the Support Only By One

By: Louise Blake

By Louise Blake-MichaelPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1
 How To Survive When Stranded on an Island With the Support Only By One
Photo by Cris Tagupa on Unsplash

Saint Lucia is a beautiful island with some of the kindest souls for citizens. But some aren't so kind actually with a lot of luck we have been dealing with not the nicest.

Your caseworker has been trying to get a hold of you with no such luck. But I told her everything you need and to call her immediately. says an untold source.

When I replied to this source I'm not exactly in the location to make a phone call. I'm not in cell phone range.

That was the last time I ever spoke to them.

Nevertheless, I moved forward.

Think I hurt the most is the lack of goodwill and compassion. No one just doesn't care anymore.

So it's up to us, to rely on each other. As I try my hardest to move forward and through the motions.

I know there is a lesson that needs to be learned here I just don't know what it is.

I did learn however, I don't want to have time anymore. I just don't know if want to help anyone.

My husband said, Help everyone help as much as you can.

But I don't want to anymore.

All of my life I have been told words to loosely, I love you. Actions I feel are otherwise, my fucked up life has taught me one thing actions speak louder than words. As time progressed I ended up with what my therapist called body dis mortification disorder and Imposter Syndrome. As well as never knowing what real kindness is. Everything becomes harder with time when I learned I had to rely on myself throughout my entire life until I got married into a family. A family I've been married to for nearly almost two years. Some would say my life is just and karma has gotten back at me. I think the only person who is proud of me of my grandma.

I wish I could talk to her right now just about anything. I feel like I have disappointed her in some way. I just couldn't live in that house anymore. I don't know if she would understand that.

I feel like she would understand how I feel.

I quit three different jobs because of my morals. Sometimes it's not all about money.

I struggle with some much inside, but it's silenced because of my husband. That doesn't mean his mother doesn't remind me of those struggles.

For the first time, it didn't bother me. I have more to worry about instead of her incessant ramblings.

As she passes by us because for months we have been sleeping in the living room she gives us that blank look.

I try to not even think about her. Because she is evicted from my mind.

I think what's new for me is being stranded somewhere with a woman who is giving me vibes like a wore out my welcome. Yet wants me around to come back and bring her gifts most nuts from the States. Even though she is one shy left of one.

I don't know what to expect right now. The only thing I can say is I am surviving and praying a lot.

I can't rely on anyone expect my husband and myself. And that's all I can say.

So how do I survive this island while stranded well with my husband's help I have everything.

Trying to earn money while giving me a boost as an author helps a lot.

If you could please send me a tip, comment, like, and subscribe. We all struggle in life. Please remember that and know that compassion and goodwill don't just happen around Christmas. There are people who struggle and my family is one of them. Show us some love and know we all need help sometimes.

advicemarriedhumanityextended family
1

About the Creator

Louise Blake-Michael

Louise Blake-Michael this is her pseudonym name to keep her professional and personal life separate. She is a author, blogger, and content creator. She is working on many projects right now. Her personal life revolves around her family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice 👍💯❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.