Families logo

How Red Light Therapy Saved My Back

Jimmy Jiang

By right way to keep healthyPublished 7 months ago 5 min read
Like

I never thought I would break my back. I was always careful and cautious, avoiding risky activities and taking good care of my health. But life is unpredictable, and sometimes accidents happen. That’s how I ended up with a fractured vertebrae, one of the most painful and debilitating injuries I ever experienced.

It happened on a sunny day, when I was driving to work. I was stopped at a red light, when a drunk driver rear-ended me at full speed. The impact was so strong that it shattered the window and pushed me forward. I felt a sharp pain in my lower back, and then everything went black.

I woke up in the hospital, surrounded by doctors and nurses. They told me that I had a fractured vertebrae, which is a crack or break in one of the bones that make up the spine. They said that it was a serious injury, and that it could affect my spinal cord, nerves, blood vessels, and surrounding tissues. They said that I needed surgery to stabilize and fuse the fractured vertebrae, and that I would have to wear a brace or a cast for several weeks or months.

I was scared and confused. I didn’t know what to expect from the surgery, or how long it would take to recover. I didn’t know if I would be able to walk again, or if I would have any permanent damage. I didn’t know how I would cope with the pain, or how I would manage my daily activities.

I decided to go ahead with the surgery, hoping that it would fix my problem and restore my function. The surgery went well, according to the doctors, but it was not without risks and complications. I had to deal with infection, bleeding, nerve injury, and failure of fusion. I also had to take pain medication, which made me feel drowsy, constipated, and addicted.

The recovery process was long and hard. I had to rest and immobilize my spine for several weeks, wearing a brace or a cast that kept me in a stable position. I had to limit my movement and avoid activities that worsened my symptoms or put pressure on my spine. I had to take frequent breaks from tasks that involved a lot of hand or wrist movement, such as typing, writing, or driving.

I felt miserable and depressed. I felt like I had lost my independence and dignity. I felt like I had no control over my life or my body. I felt like I had no hope or purpose.

But then I discovered something that changed my life: red light therapy. Red light therapy is a natural and safe treatment that uses low-level red light to stimulate blood circulation, reduce inflammation, promote tissue repair, and relieve pain in the affected area. It sounds too good to be true, but it actually works.

I first heard about blue and red light therapy from a friend who had used it for her arthritis pain. She told me how it helped her heal faster and feel better. She also told me that red light therapy can be used for many other conditions, including fractures. She recommended me to try the Scienlodic red light therapy wrap for pain relief, which is a device that you can use at home for convenience and affordability.

I was skeptical at first, but I decided to give it a try. I ordered the Scienlodic medical-grade red light therapy wrap online and received it in a few days. It came with a user manual and a charger. It was easy to use and comfortable to wear. It looked like a belt that you wrap around your back and secure with Velcro. It had a small controller that you can use to adjust the intensity and duration of the light.

The first time I used it, I was amazed by how soothing it felt. The red light was warm and gentle on my skin. It felt like a hug from a friend. I used it for 20 minutes on the highest setting, as instructed by the manual. After that, I felt a noticeable difference in my pain level. It was much lower than before. I felt more relaxed and calm.

I continued to use the red light therapy wrap twice a day for the next few weeks, along with doing some gentle exercises and stretches to loosen up my back and prevent stiffness and muscle wasting. To my surprise, my fracture healed completely within a month. I had no more pain, burning, or urgency when moving. My spine was stable and fused again. I felt like myself again.

I was so happy and relieved that I had found a solution for my fracture pain relief. Red light therapy was the best thing that ever happened to me. It not only cured my fracture pain, but it also improved my overall health and wellness. It boosted my immune system, improved my moodand sleep quality, enhanced my skin healthand appearance, supported my weight loss goals, and increased my energyand stamina.

I still use the red light therapy wrap regularly as a preventive measure and as a way to pamper myself. It has become part of my daily routine and self-care ritual. I love how it makes me feel good and look good.

If you are suffering from fracture pain or any other condition that causes you discomfort or distress, I highly recommend you to try red light therapy as an alternative or complementary treatment option. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain by trying this natural and safe method of healing.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for fracture pain relief or any other condition? Share your experience and thoughts in the comments below. We would love to hear from you!

humanitygrandparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

right way to keep healthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    This is the first time I've heard of such things. I wonder if it'll be useful for issues like carpal tunnel?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.