Families logo

How I Cured My Toothache with a Red Light

By: Jessi Marien

By health wayPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

I never thought I would say this, but a red light saved my life. Well, maybe not literally, but it definitely saved me from a lot of pain and misery. Let me tell you how it happened.

It all started a few months ago, when I noticed a slight sensitivity in one of my molars. I didn’t pay much attention to it, thinking it was just a temporary thing. I brushed my teeth more carefully, avoided hot and cold drinks, and hoped it would go away.

But it didn’t. In fact, it got worse. Much worse. The sensitivity turned into a sharp, shooting pain that would come and go without warning. It felt like someone was stabbing me in the tooth with a needle. It was unbearable.

I tried everything I could think of to ease the pain. I took painkillers, applied ice packs, rinsed with salt water, chewed on cloves, and even rubbed garlic on my tooth. Nothing worked. The pain was relentless.

I knew I had to see a dentist, but I had a problem. A big problem. I had no dental insurance, and I couldn’t afford to pay out of pocket. I had lost my job due to the pandemic, and I was barely making ends meet. I had no savings, no credit, and no family or friends who could help me. I was on my own.

I felt hopeless and desperate. I couldn’t sleep, eat, or focus on anything. The pain was affecting my mental and physical health. I was depressed, anxious, and exhausted. I felt like giving up.

But then, something amazing happened. Something that changed everything.

I was browsing online, looking for some home remedies for tooth pain, when I stumbled upon an article about red light therapy. It claimed that red light therapy could help with various conditions, including tooth pain. It said that red light therapy was a natural and effective way to reduce inflammation, swelling, and pain, as well as stimulate healing and regeneration of the tissues. It said that red light therapy was safe, fast, convenient, and affordable, and that it could be easily done with a device such as the red light therapy belt.

I was intrigued. I had never heard of led red therapy wrap before, but it sounded too good to be true. Could it really work? Could it really help me?

I decided to give it a try. I had nothing to lose, and everything to gain. I ordered the red light therapy belt online, and it arrived in a few days. I was eager to try it out.

I followed the instructions and placed the belt over my painful tooth. I secured it with the Velcro and turned on the device. I felt a slight warmth and tingling sensation, but no pain or discomfort. I relaxed and let the red light do its magic.

I was amazed by the results. Within minutes, I felt a noticeable difference. The pain was less intense and less frequent. I felt a sense of relief and calmness. I continued to use the red light therapy belt for 10-20 minutes, once or twice a day, for the next few weeks. The pain gradually disappeared, and I felt like a new person. I was able to sleep, eat, and smile again. I was happy and grateful.

I still need to see a dentist to fix the root cause of my tooth pain, but I’m no longer in agony. I’m saving up money and looking for a low-cost clinic that can help me. In the meantime, I’m using the red light therapy wraps as a preventive measure, to keep my teeth and gums healthy and strong.

I can’t thank red light therapy enough for what it did for me. It was a lifesaver. It was a miracle. It was a red light.

If you have ever suffered from tooth pain, or if you are curious about red light therapy, I hope you found this story helpful and informative. I would love to hear from you and learn from your experience. Please feel free to leave a comment below and share your thoughts. Thank you for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day.

humanitygrandparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

health way

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.