Families logo

How I Beat the Cold and Arthritis with Red Light Therapy

By: Aria Doe

By keep heathyPublished 7 months ago 2 min read
2

I have always loved winter. The snow, the ice, the holidays, the cozy fires. But ever since I was diagnosed with arthritis, winter became my enemy. My joints would ache and swell in the cold, and I could barely move or enjoy anything. I tried everything to ease my pain, from medications to heating pads, but nothing seemed to help. I felt like an old man trapped in a young man’s body.

Then one day, I discovered something that changed my life: red light therapy. I was browsing online for some natural remedies for arthritis, and I came across an article that talked about how blue and red light therapy could help with pain relief and joint health. It sounded too good to be true, but I was curious and willing to try anything.

I learned that red light therapy is a holistic pain relief method that uses low-level red wavelengths of light to stimulate the cells’ energy production and healing processes. It can penetrate deep into the tissues and reach the joints, where it can reduce inflammation, increase blood flow, enhance collagen synthesis, and promote cartilage repair. It can also modulate the immune system and reduce the production of inflammatory cytokines, which are involved in arthritis.

I decided to order a red light therapy device online and give it a shot. I chose a red light therapy belt that could wrap around any body part and deliver targeted relief and support. It was easy to use and convenient. I just wrapped it around my knees or wrists, depending on where I felt the most pain, and turned on the device. The red light felt warm and soothing on my skin, and I relaxed as I enjoyed the benefits.

I was skeptical at first, but after a few weeks of using it every day for 20 minutes, I noticed a huge difference in my pain level. It was much lower than before, and I felt more comfortable and flexible. I could walk longer distances without limping or feeling exhausted. I could also bend and stretch my joints without wincing or groaning.

I was amazed by the results, and I wanted to share them with others who might be suffering from arthritis or cold weather. That’s why I decided to write this article and tell you about my experience with medical-grade red light therapy pad. It may not work for everyone, but it worked for me, and it might work for you too.

If you are looking for a natural and effective way to relieve your arthritis pain and improve your joint health, you may want to give red light therapy a try. It may not cure your condition, but it can certainly make it more manageable and comfortable. You have nothing to lose but your pain.

What do you think? Have you ever tried red light therapy for arthritis or any other condition? How did it work for you? Share your thoughts and experiences in the comments below. And if you found this article helpful, please share it with someone who might benefit from it too. Thank you for reading!

how tohumanitychildrenadviceadoption
2

About the Creator

keep heathy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS7 months ago

    wow this is so great work you can also join my friends and read what i have just prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.