Families logo

GrannyLess at 34

Visit XByCC.com

By Ma’at CC 𓁧 Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Rest in Peace

Ebony Phonics: Do*or/Door is pronounced Doe in this Poem by Ma'at CC

GrannyLess at 34,

Which is a do*or I did not want to know.

They were both beautiful & wonderful;

Oh how I Loved them So & will endlessly miss their Glow.

They Loved me, Took care or me, & was always there for me,

I could always feel & see how much love they had for me.

They would always put up wit my attitude, even when I was rude,

They cooked tasty food, that they didn’t believe was cruel.

They stayed fly, Have any man blink they eyes.

From head to toe, Beautiful every time they walked out they do*or.

They showed me alot, talked to me frequently,

There was nothing that could keep them from me!

Lots of Long Laughs, Many Long talks,

with all our outings, we even had plenty Long walks.

We’ve had tons of fun, under the Sun.

But the universe has taken them & now thats done.

In my heart, is where they live now.

To their souls, i will always bow.

As long as i Live, I will never forget them,

they, were my perfect matriarch gems!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

3/15/1948 - 7/27/2020 & 10/16/1949 - 1/25/2023

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

They were both kind, they were both caring, they were both loving, they were both helpful, they were both wise, they were both hard workers, they were both beautiful, they were both strong, they were both classy, they were both bright, they both loved our community, they both worked with the community, they both had wonderful friends, they were both amazing company, they were both awesome parents & grandparents, they were both intelligent, they were both women of their word, they were both good cooks, they were both had nice cars & houses, they were both good host, they were both there whenever I needed them, they were both a phone call away, they were both righteous, they were both respectable, they were both generous, they were both compassionate about their lives & families, they were both understanding, they were both patient, they were both supportive, they were both considerate, they were both loyal to their families, they were both thoughtful, they were both brave, they were both stylish, they both wanted the best for me & their whole family, they were both great interior decorators, they both loved unconditionally, they both had hearts of Gold, they were both Present in my life, & above all, they were both Queens.

2018

Visit Expressions By CC LLC Good Vibes Shop for More Good Vibes Below.

SelfPublished Books & Handmade Stone Bracelets for All ♡

immediate familyartgrandparentsgrief
Like

About the Creator

Ma’at CC 𓁧

SelfPublished Author Artist Entrepreneurial Expressionist ♡ ✍🏾📚

www.XByCC.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.