Families logo

Every Page That Turns

Begin And End With Love

By Echo Marie BryantPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

There's something to be said about heroes, for the most part they never even know that you view them in that capacity. Lucky for me I was blessed with three what a blessing. Three sons to grow with me, here all along I thought I was protecting their lives, and here they were saving mine. My accountability partners. The tiny little hands that I held gave me reason to grow. For some reason I really believe they knew it, honesty, transparency and a whole lot of truth.

Although I grew up in a rather large family I was the loner child, not by choice, but by circumstance. Growing up I often wondered, would they ever except me or even get to know me or would they continue to look at me and see me threw the eyes of childhood seeds that were planted by folks that never knew me. Meaning people on the outside looking on from a far. Who the thunk that three little guys would turn my world completely in a different direction than what was spoken in the atmosphere of youth.

There is something mighty special when you are able to look beneath the surface of the eyes of a child and even more remarkable when you realize that they too, can see beneath the surface of you.

I couldn't have ever imagined a training session like this, filled with a lot of Growth, Humility, Pain, Understanding and Unconditional Love topped off with Forgiveness from the creator above. My Guys, turned the sad life of my youth into an amazing roller coaster ride of Bold Truths, Strengths, Courage and love.

When Loving From Your Whole Heart, It's Difficult for some Because more than most are unwilling to go that deep.

Echo Marie Bryant

That's why Echoing The Power In the Circumstance is so valid, so valuable, they are three reason that God gave me to pull strength and my sons became my why and in turn they, became my heroes.

A Mother's Love

You would have had to be there or be here now to understand the dynamic of mother plus child. Or in my case, initially, child plus child. We grew up together, we learned together, hit milestones together, buried the oldest son/sibling together and then grew some more, together.

The journey's of life are sometimes difficult but it's the hand that holds the back of another when there's seems to be no fight left that makes life grand.

Although my guys are adults now, twenty six plus years later, I still choose them, they are still my why and I would grow up with them over and over again, we learned a lot. Although it hasn't been easy it surely has been worth it. I'm really excited when I get to see the things that we learned together in most cases being applied effectively but now to the tenth power because we are all adults now. The vision is clearer because the maturity levels are different, the wounds planted forty years ago are non existent and the why is attached to a passionate purpose associated with a gift. There is certainly something mighty powerful about that, after the fact.

It's like the best of both worlds, when they were three, six and nine sometimes it was like having three little brothers but I got to be the very strict big sister but more mother.

Today, we are adults that stayed the course. Amazing how time fly's I was protecting their lives and all along they've been saving mine.

There's something mighty special to be said about heroes, for the most part they may never know you view them in that capacity lucky for me I was blessed with three.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Echo Marie Bryant

The Passionate Creative Writer that taps into bold truth.

"When really loving from your Whole Heart it's difficult for some because more than most are unwilling to go that Deep'.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.