Families logo

Definition of my life Story

My Return to Never-Neverland book plot

By Linda Jazmine HernandezPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Definition of my life Story
Photo by Kitera Dent on Unsplash

This is a short story placed in a nutshell which describes my life story and how I continue to live in my new adult solitary dimension of Will Smith's movie called, "I Am Legend" which demonstrates the complete ending to the greatness of what a "social life" really ever was within itself, and how unusual it really is to live a life without one, but to always find some kind of strength despite the bad times of life. I had always considered myself as Gina Montana from the 1983 Scarface movie because every single time I would fall in love with any guy out there, I had always found us to end up fighting like cats and dogs the way Gina fought with her brother Tony in the movie, so life had always showed me that it was forbidden for me to ever marry my own brother, being that Cuban people have always just been exactly that, my second family during my natural adult life with the abandonment of my Puerto Rican foster family. My love story in my life had always been a downfall because it never exactly fit snug like a glove where the other party would ever feel same about me. So I had always considered my romantic life as a sad story, the one we only survived in our dreams. My romantic adventures was based on that song by Phil Collins which was called, "You Can't Hurry Love", and I would always see myself as the little girl sitting in the corner, trying to smile, in the raggedy dress trying my best to impress the boys, only to get rejected or always lose in romantic experiences, like "no more I love you's" song by Annie Lennox. Just like how Anne Frank sat in those concentration camps trying her best to make the greatest times out of her very worst. Sometimes when I lay my head down at night I actually say to myself, "HERE WE GOOO" exactly the way Peter Pan said before heading to Neverland every night. I still travel to my Neverland in real life, only in the middle of the night when I drive down there to my old childhood dream neighborhood on 10020 Bahama Drive down in Miami 33189, where everyone was always happy, and the spirit of family and friendship actually existed for one of the first times in my life, and probably my last ever. Because there will possibly never be another era like that ever again. I used to do this traveling to there in my car as an adult in the middle of the night sometimes, entering that time machine and visualizing our "wonder years", stalking the power of what was our good times, and just always leaving the area with tear swollen eyes. It's just something inside of me that despite it's death, has never really died inside of me. And all of this you will understand more about as you explore more about my life story in the following pages, everyone. This story describes how I survived in my drug-free world of the reminiscing actions I have taken on a daily dreaming of my childhood with the survival of music lifestyles. This is, my "natural high" on life itself, and my personal joy of living and just simply being alive. I dedicate the song called, "You Are So Beautiful" by Joe Cocker (from the soundtrack of the 1993 movie called, "Carlito's Way") to my two Puerto Rican children, because when I hear that song, I ALWAYS think about you. And again, I'm very sorry that your lives had to turn out like that song by singer Sam Smith, cuz that's what your lives have become with your new and completely foreign, unknown foster family to all of us, I had no control of the situation, and I never wanted my children to "dance with a stranger", like Sam's song. I'm sorry; like in Carlito's Way at the very end of that movie, I gave it my best shot to try and save you, "sorry baby, I tried the best I could, HONEST, can't come with me on THIS trip though; tired baby, tired." Just like Carlito said. I am Mrs. Doubtfire "Looks Like a Lady" song by Aerosmith. Every time I break up with someone romantically, it's that Whitesnake song, "Here I Go Again". And also this book is based on, "This is the Rhythm of my Life", song by Corona. Despite the fact that my childhood has passed in my life, I continue to enjoy the savor of my nostalgia because it is the dimension of what REAL LOVE was when it definitely did exist during the late 80s and the entire era of the 90s during all of my school years, once upon a time in "my" Never-Neverland. My teen years were a shadowy dimension of darkness as my legal guardians (known as Angel and Nilsa Almodovar) during this time seemed to almost have insulted me with the song by Celine Dion known as "It's all Coming back to Me Now", because whenever we would sit in Denny's ordering a Grand Slam or a French Slam on the menu, I would burst out and die laughing at the table because of how I would slam doors at them every time they would misbehave while teaching me how to never trust them ever again; and that was exactly where "the slamming of the door" came in from the song by Celine Dion, I mean it was like every time I heard this song, it made me feel somehow laughed at after everyone heard the story of who I was in the family, the way Disney's Belle was while being held hostage in the Beast's castle," doing all of that" there. They made me somehow believe that I would someday have to "forgive and forget" (as Celine Dion said in the song) all of their abusive ways during my teen years and one day weirdly have some kind of relationship with them in my adult world THAT NEVER EVEN EXISTED from day one when they began to take custody of me during my teen years. Just like the song of Celine Dion described to forgive and forget was almost as though they were acquaintances of the beast whom lived in his castle, and I was another Belle, or her cousin, "being their guest" amongst all of these awful experiences that took place during the era of the dark teen years during the late 90s for me. One day I eventually did finally pull away from their darkness and soon found in the adult world that the childhood years never really passed away from "me" personally despite all of this, because I definitely can say that those were the Golden years of my life, the greatest memories still live on inside of me, the adventures of what was the spirit of friends, family, and togetherness, something that will just never die as long as "I" stay alive to continue to feel nostalgic melancholy as I remember and enjoy what was the most greatest time of my life; even today "with the slamming of the door", as Celine Dion once said.

As a result of this short book plot, I advise you to please check out my life story book which is published on Amazon right now as you read this! It is an adventure filled with a series of events which have taken place in my young life, it has sad moments, action, romance and best of all, suspense, hope you will enjoy my life story book on Amazon, please go look for it, it is called, "My Return to Never-Neverland" by Linda Hernandez

Again, thank you so much dear reader, xo

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Linda Jazmine Hernandez

I love extra cheese pizza, sushi, music, weddings, I love to perform, I offer psychic readings clairvoyant in past, present, future, communication of deceased, and romantic consultations, I am drug free and I'm a supporter of animal welfare

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.