Families logo

Daddy's Little Girl

I feel like half of me is gone because you aren't here.

By josh napperPublished 6 years ago 5 min read
Like

I’m just a boot wearing, horse riding, deer hunting, truck driving, cute little old country gal. I may look city on the outside, but on the inside, I'm country all the way. I am a sassy talking, Pepsi drinking, deer eating, blue jean wearing, big truck riding kinda country loving girl!

I tell people I'm OK, I tell myself I'm fine, then I look in the mirror and laugh until I cry because I know it was all just a lie. There are so many things I want to tell you, but not enough words to describe just how amazing you are to me. I feel like half of me is gone because you aren't here. If I could have one more hug, I wouldn't let go. I still see you in my dreams, feel you walking next to me pushing me to make the right choices, and I still feel the love you gave me when you were here. It doesn't feel like he’s gone. And I know it never will. That's because he’s not gone and never will be. He’s always with me. I love you daddy. Someday I may find my Prince Charming, but my daddy will always be my king.

Even when I am 50, I will be your little girl, and no matter what that will never change!!! I am a carbon copy of my daddy, proud to be Daddy's little girl! I look up to you. You have always been there for me. I love you and I will always be your little girl. I love you daddy. I will always be daddy's little girl! To my daddy, I don't care how old I am. To me, you will always be Superman. I love you. You taught me how to be strong. You taught me to love. You taught me to be smart. I love you, so much Daddy and I'll always be your little girl. You might not be here to dry my tears and tell me it's ok, but I will forever be daddy's little girl I miss you daddy. No matter how old I am I will ALWAYS be daddy's little girl.

I hear your laughter in the wind, I feel your hugs in the sun, I see your tears in the rain, I can be with you in memories. I just really miss you every day... Life gives us brief moments with another...but sometimes in those brief moments we get memories that last a life time. The simplest things make the biggest memories. Some memories you can't forget, some memories you never want to forget. When you lose someone you care about, you haven't really lost them, cuz the memories of them never die. They are always in your heart. Always. This day...this moment...this breath...one day at a time.

I come to your garden not to cry, to bring you flowers, sing, and say hi, to say I love and miss you so much, I'll never forget you. Why do they call it goodbyes? There's nothing good about them!! I'm not saying goodbye but, I'm saying see you later. We'll meet again someday in the heavens. Until that day I know I have a strong guardian angel watching over me. I'm not good with goodbyes. So, let's just pretend we're playing hide & seek...and you're going to be really hard to find. Wishing I had gotten the chance to say goodbye. You did everything without asking for anything in return. I miss you Daddy more than ever. Love you soooo much.

Just a thought of you brings a smile to my face ...wish you were here to see it! If I had one wish, it would be to grow wings and fly all the way to heaven just to see you. I miss you more than you can imagine. There isn't a day that goes by that I wish I could tell you something. But I know you are in a better place. I love you. Daddy, I wish you were here right now to talk to me about my problems & tell me every thing's going to be okay. I wish I could rewind my life back to the last time I saw you. Just one more hug and one more chance to tell you how much I love you. Thank you, Dad.

Yours are the hands that raised me and guided me when I was small—that lifted me to laugh at the sky and held me when I was hurt or afraid. I miss you Dad. Dad, I Just want you to know that I miss you so much & I would give anything if it were possible just to be able to pick up the phone & talk to you again. I miss your warm hugs, your sweet smile, I miss the feeling I used to get when you held my hand...I guess what I'm trying to say is...I miss you. I found myself thinking about you today, and I smiled I began to miss you, and I cried cuz trying to explain how much I miss you, is like trying to count all the stars in the sky. Impossible... Today I was thinking of you then a tear rolled down my face I looked up to the sky and said, "I miss our talks, but I know you’re in a better place. I love you.”

I think bout you day and night, and wonder why the stars are so bright, its because you are guiding me saying it’s OK. The sun is still shining, the sky is still blue, but life here just Isn’t the same without you. Like a shooting star, flying across the room. You were gone too soon. A smile, a laugh, a smell, a song. There are so many things remind of you. But your voice is the one thing I would give anything to hear one last time. Love you. I’m sorry I never got to say good bye... I will never forget you, your smile, your laugh, your voice or your touch. Go fly with the angels and may your spirit be free. I’m just wondering if when you look down on me from heaven if you are proud of who I have become and the decisions I have made.

grief
Like

About the Creator

josh napper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.