Families logo

Coffee

Coffee

By Kelly VedderPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Coffee-Coffee

Have you ever stopped to think about why coffee is so popular? I don't drink coffee. My husband drinks it all the time. A lot more than he should. My sister only drinks it on Saturday and Sunday. It makes her need the restroom. She is a teacher so she just leaves her classroom. As I researched the benefits of coffee I understood it more. Drinking coffee daily helps you be more energized, burn fat, and improve physical performance. It also lowers the risk of type 2 diabetes, cancer, Alzheimer's, and Parkinson's. It also says "coffee may even boost longevity." (healthline.com 13 Health Benefits Of Coffee based on Science) Some use coffee to explain a business. When you start a business you are the authentic ones. They may ask, "How do you take your coffee?" It means people like you for you.

Do you like your coffee black, or with cream or sugar? Coffee is authentic, just like you. Your coffee is not going to say, "I should be like that cream or sugar." Be yourself. That is what people want. That's what they explain when they talk about Impostor Syndrome.

Coffee is easy to make, too. People put a pot of coffee on for company or dessert. There is nothing like coffee and a Danish or sticky bun. My church used to do something called coffee. After daily mass on Monday and Friday they always had coffee, donuts, or danish. It was a good social event.

One of the reasons why coffee is popular is caffeine. Caffeine is what people crave. It can be addictive. According to a recent interview, I conducted with a guy who drinks coffee. He said he drank hot coffee to wake him up. Yet he likes iced coffee too. He gets his coffee fix at Dunkin Donuts.

My husband uses the Keurig machine every morning, every day. The Keuring is a great machine for people who don't want to make a full pot, or that don't have extra time in the morning. On special days he favors Stewart's coffee. Some people use a regular drip coffee maker. Research says, "The healthiest coffee is "Arabica dark roast, for those who want to limit their caffeine intake without drinking decaf". I enjoy making my husband and my mom's coffee.

It's probably no surprise that the people of New York City love coffee. If you take a trip there, you'll find a coffee shop on every corner. I enjoy getting up in the morning, sitting in a coffee

shop, and working on my writing. I always order a glass of water. I'm not much of a coffee drinker myself but I love the aroma of brewing coffee.

Research shows Finland drinks the most coffee. You can do it many different ways. Some don't like the taste. So they change the taste by adding sugar, cream, or flavored coffee that are available. There are also direct sales companies that sell coffee.

Some people drink Keto coffee. Which is easy to prepare. The coffee comes individually wrapped. You just open the pack and dump it into a blender bottle with cold or hot water and you just shake it. It can help with weight loss.

I've made gift baskets for coffee drinkers. Each gift basket had K-Cups, a coffee mug, a travel mug, and little packets of Folgers, Maxwell House, and Dunkin Donuts brand coffee. That is what I made for Christmas gifts.

Everybody I know drinks coffee. I am one of nine siblings. All but two of us, or maybe three, drink coffee. My mom and dad drank coffee, too. Coffee is a drink of choice. Most places offer a coffee station, complete with cream and sugar. Some people prefer to prepare their coffee with milk. That's called a Latte.

It's a good experience to try new drinks. Coffee is one of the safer and healthier ones to try. Coffee is a very popular drink in the morning, but some people drink it any time of the day. Drinking your coffee in moderation is the key.

By: Kelly Vedder

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.